Dr. Thottathil Gopan MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Munster, IN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
One of the Best!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that he takes the time to listen and involves me in making decision about my diabetes. He presents options and we discuss what's best. I'm stubborn at times, but he has patience and works with me. He's a GREAT doctor. Thanks, Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
WONDERFUL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very great Doctor!!!! However, the only down fall is the amount of time waiting in the office. It is better to take an early morning appointment rather than the middle of the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gopan is a great diabitis doctor. Ever since, I have been his patient my sugar numbers have been low. This has been due to the medications I am on, and my diet. He understands my medical needs and he has great bedside manners. I have been a diabetic for more then 15 years. I have been a patient of doctor for a number of years and I have had two other endrconoligist. He is the best in his field, and in the region, that is my opinion. Thanks, Dr.Gopan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Kind and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you feel at ease.. knowledgable and prompt. Takes what ever time needed...never rushes out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, does not rush you and appears to be extremely knowledgeable. Confidence level vey high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gopan is too great for words! He is a Dr. that makes sure you understand everything that was discussed in the office before you leave! He gets 5 stars all the way! He actually called me at home when I was having difficulty controlling my low blood sugar!I highly recommend Dr. Gopan!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thottathil Gopan, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.