The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thucanh Multerer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thucanh Multerer?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Confused

I read another review on this site prior to seeing Dr Multerer. I found her to be very informative and thorough in discussing the pros and cons of surgery. She was not quick to suggest retinal surgery, in fact, she recommended that I have surgery for cataracts first, then return after 6 months if I felt that was not sufficient correction for my need. She answered all my questions and I found her to be quite charming.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Pleasant experience

I had read previous reviews on Dr. Multerer, and was braced for bear. I decided to be alert, pleasant, not waste her time, and had asked my ophthalmologist in another state to fax my records. She entered with a statement about where my ophth's office was, and its similarity to a place in another state. She offered that my retinal surgeon (in MKE) had retired, and chuckled when she recalled that he retired "BAM," instead of tapering off. She reviewed the results of the tests that her very good assistant had performed, and explained clearly the status of my retina, with X-rays. She gave assurance that my condition warranted re-exam in, like, six months, and gave me the crosshatch chart to look at every day for incipient problems. Her office had worked me in first thing in the morning after I expressed concern about my vision. I would return to her, but live in Florida.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Lack people skills

Dr. Multerer always looks and talks like she is in a bad mood. I was always tempted to ask her if she had woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Instead I decided to switch Doctors. I know in small towns, you feel like doctors are limited but don't settle for her. She is rude and lacks people skills.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

NEVER GOING BACK

My wife and I have never felt so disrespected in our entire lives and will not go back. When your vision is at risk, a skilled and compassionate physician is a must. I have a relative who claims she blinded him but to be fair, I cannot attest to any of that. For me, the breaking point came after my exam when I attempted to ask questions about the treatment she said I had to have. She became annoyed by two simple questions and seemed insulted that I would ask about the risks, benefits and real need for her proposed procedure. We went elsewhere where a very respected doctor told us no procedure was even necessary. BEWARE!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Highly recommend her

I have been seeing Dr. Multerer for over three years for wet macular degeneration. She is very capable and professional -- has put me at ease before getting several injections in my eye. She's very concerned about her patients. I would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

RUDE

My experience with Dr. Thucanh T Multerer was such a bad experience for my father and I. I have never seen such a rude doctor in my whole entire life. I'm a nursing student and have encounter numerous physicans and specialist but have not met someone so rude to a patient before. When Dr. Multerer came in she didn't not greet my father and I at all. The whole entire time she was rude, she talked backed to us with a very mean and rude attitude. When I asked her questions she replied back in a very annoyed way. After this second appointment with her my father and I will not be going back to see her. We have got in contact with public relationships and will be seeing a new specialist. I highly encourage you all not to seek her if you don't want to experience what we did.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2009

Best In West

Doctor Multerer saved my vison. Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thucanh Multerer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Adrian, MI.

  • Dr. Rashawn Venerable

    Dr. Rashawn Venerable

    Ophthalmology

    Adrian, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Neal Tolchin

    Dr. Neal Tolchin

    Ophthalmology

    Adrian, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Jonathan Bernstein

    Dr. Jonathan Bernstein

    Ophthalmology

    Adrian, MI 0 mi

    2.8
    (10)
    29