ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thulasi Cheruvanky Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thulasi Cheruvanky?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

???

Made a change of pediatrician for my baby since we just moved into town. After searching for pediatrician in the area, i considered using Dr. Cheruvanky because she had good reviews. The wait time was decent considering other places i've been to. The dr was friendlyb however, when we asked her to write down my baby's weight, height and head circumference information on the record card, her reply was exactly "my time is not for that. I will have the nurse write it." I was very surprise to receive such response. Shorty after, my husband had asked the dr to explain the vaccination shots she was going to have performed on our 6 month old baby. We asked her to explain it because we did not understand the medical terminology she was using. Her response was i already told you. We were really taken back from both response answers from her. We asked her the percentile our baby were ranked according to his weight and height. Honestly, we left the office still unsure and with a lot of questions because she did not clarify the information. As a dr, i feel it is their responsibility to make it clear for the parents on what medication or vaccines their child is receiving. No patients should leave feeling lost. The nurse arrived to conduct the vaccination and supposed to give 1 oral medicine; however, i was asked to give the medicine to my baby instead. To my understanding and experience, the medical team is supposed to perform that. I found that to be very odd.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Have been going to Dr. C since my son was born. Wouldn't go anywhere else

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

WORST DOCTOR

Worst doctor I have ever been never will recommend her

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

I love her. She is wonderful. The hip system is challenging. . The Hip telephone system is awful. It is very hard to get through / The staff is overworked. They do the best they can. They will not fax medical forms to schools. Customer service is lacking.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Strongly disagree

My boys have being seeing this doctor since they were born. She will not let me leave unless I am fully informed about their condition. If you are able to deal with her (being acceptable as a patient) consider yourself lucky. Top Notch Doctor. Only downfall is the Hip Center Phone System but I deal with it only because she is so wonderful and educated.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

Very Apathetic

She is very rude and not available when needed. For example, in two instances, when my son was sick, she refused to see him because because she was overbooked and recommended that I take my son to urgent care. Why have a primary care physician like her when she is not there when you need her? I could understand going to the urgent care if she was not in the office, but this does not make sense when she is in the office. Can't she spare few minutes for her sick patient? This clearly shows her lack of concern.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thulasi Cheruvanky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hicksville, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Susan Trecartin

    Pediatrics

    Hicksville, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Mariam Ejaz

    Pediatrics

    Hicksville, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11