The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thyagarajan Subramanian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thyagarajan Subramanian?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

We will never go back

Posted on October 26th, 2017

We went to see the doctor after relocating to the Pennsylvania area. We had previously received an accurate diagnosis from another doctor at a hospital that is one of the best facilities in the nation. Dr. Subramanian totally changed the diagnosis, would not listen to us when we tried to explain why we did not think he was right and we challenged his reasons for a different diagnosis, and he went on to recommend a totally different treatment plan. Needless to say, we will not be going back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere

Posted on August 8th, 2016

We went to him hoping for a thorough review of my wife's health history and 2nd opinion of possible MS. She is basically non-functional. He was arrogant, dismissive, majored on minors, told us to stop "obsessing" over a diagnosis and just treat symptoms. My wife was ended up in tears in front of him. Go to him if you want to be diminished.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Dr.S misdiagnosed my PD for two years, he told me I had a different problem even after bloodwork came back negative for that disease, but after a DAT Scan in Dec. it was confirmed he was wrong , I do have PD! I have waited up to 2 hours to be seen by him and once I see him, he is rude and downplays my symptoms, even to the point of calling me a liar. Recently it has taken him over a week, to call in a prescription refill to my pharmacy. I would not recommend him as a movement disorder doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong Diagnosis - Father's Death

Posted on April 29th, 2016

My father was a patient of Dr. Thyagarajan Subramanian for years for the treatment of Parkinson’s Disease. He scheduled an appointment to see Dr. Subramanian because he was feeling excessively tired and weak and felt it was due to his medication for PD. Dr. Subramanian walked in the room and told my father he was depressed – no vitals taken, no observation that he was clearly in distress. My father died 12 days after the depression diagnosis…..from cancer. My father brought up his symptoms numerous times to this doctor and was ignored and, as a result, never had the opportunity to explore treatment options. In addition, the doctor was rude and condescending to him during that final visit as witnessed by my sister. While I understand that Dr. Subramanian is a neurologist and not an oncologist, he clearly should have observed that something was wrong and made a referral. But for about a year, he did nothing. Please think very carefully before scheduling an appointment with this physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2012

excellent

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2011

I've been seeing the Dr for Parkinsonism for 3 yrs. He has improved the quality of my life. He is direct and thorough. He spends as much time as I need. My average time with the him is 30 to 40 mins. His Nurse Asst adds yet another layer of care. I would highly recommend Dr. Subramanian.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thyagarajan Subramanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.