Dr. Tiana Shiver MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As wonderful as Dr. Shiver is, her staff is lacking. They don't return calls, it takes forever for Rx refills, generally speaking - she is a ten. Her office and staff -2.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor. She listens, she cares, she's thurough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Thorough and caring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely endorse Dr. Shiver. She is extremely caring, proficient and takes the time to listen, analyze issues, and propose and explain treatment options. She instills confidence. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Labs are no longer done in her office. I had to call to have my labs faxed to me Friday morning and I didn't get them until 5:00 p.m.. I had an appointment to see her on the following Monday and didn't have time to get my blood work done by noon on Saturday. When I arrived, they let me sit in the waiting room for an hour until I finally asked how much longer. I was then told that Dr. Shiver would not see me since I didn't get my blood work done prior to my appointment. I asked if she would make an exception since it was a new policy and I didn't even get the orders until 5:00 p.m. on Friday and the nurse was there that normally did the blood work. They told me they would ask her but she was with a patient. I waited another 20 minutes and asked them again and they told me that she would not see me & I would have to reschedule. At that point, it was time to find a new doctor. This is the real world and exceptions are sometimes made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Love her!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love Dr. Shiver and her staff. Very caring and professional. Labs are done in office. Very little wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Partner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shiver is an excellent doctor. I give her the highest possible rating. I have been a patient for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best endocrinologist in Houston.

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shiver is a wonderful, highly qualified dr. Her specialty is thyoid cancer and she came highly recommended by several doctors I ask for referrals from. She is very aggressive in her treatment plans which I really appreciate. Very personable dr. Her office staff, not so helpful. I find it very frustrating and difficult to get them to respond to anything. If I go directly to her nurse I get a response. If I go to the other staff, nothing happens without many phone calls.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tiana Shiver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.