ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tiana Shiver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tiana Shiver?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

As wonderful as Dr. Shiver is, her staff is lacking. They don't return calls, it takes forever for Rx refills, generally speaking - she is a ten. Her office and staff -2.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Excellent doctor. She listens, she cares, she's thurough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Thorough and caring

I absolutely endorse Dr. Shiver. She is extremely caring, proficient and takes the time to listen, analyze issues, and propose and explain treatment options. She instills confidence. Very satisfied.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Labs are no longer done in her office. I had to call to have my labs faxed to me Friday morning and I didn't get them until 5:00 p.m.. I had an appointment to see her on the following Monday and didn't have time to get my blood work done by noon on Saturday. When I arrived, they let me sit in the waiting room for an hour until I finally asked how much longer. I was then told that Dr. Shiver would not see me since I didn't get my blood work done prior to my appointment. I asked if she would make an exception since it was a new policy and I didn't even get the orders until 5:00 p.m. on Friday and the nurse was there that normally did the blood work. They told me they would ask her but she was with a patient. I waited another 20 minutes and asked them again and they told me that she would not see me & I would have to reschedule. At that point, it was time to find a new doctor. This is the real world and exceptions are sometimes made.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Love her!

Absolutely love Dr. Shiver and her staff. Very caring and professional. Labs are done in office. Very little wait time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Partner

Dr. Shiver is an excellent doctor. I give her the highest possible rating. I have been a patient for years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Best endocrinologist in Houston.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Dr. Shiver is a wonderful, highly qualified dr. Her specialty is thyoid cancer and she came highly recommended by several doctors I ask for referrals from. She is very aggressive in her treatment plans which I really appreciate. Very personable dr. Her office staff, not so helpful. I find it very frustrating and difficult to get them to respond to anything. If I go directly to her nurse I get a response. If I go to the other staff, nothing happens without many phone calls.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tiana Shiver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Judi Shaw-Rice

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Vivian Rodriguez-Gonzalez

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (44)
    27
  • Dr. Joseph Varon

    Dr. Joseph Varon

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (68)
    30