Overall Review

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Old world charm, to-the-point, no sugar coating
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children (now 17 and 14) have been going to Dr. G since they were toddlers. He knows them better than anyone and has been spot-on with hiAs diagnosis 100% of the time. He takes the time to chat with the children 1-on-1, which is a rarity nowadays in the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Victoria
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessionalism of this dr is scary! He is paying much more attention to young mom then to the baby. Makes unappropriate jokes and comments. I had terrible feeling after visiting his office. All about money! Stay away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Horrible DR STAY AWAY
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gershkovich is an example of who you want your children not to be treated from. It's business and personal life first, especially all his lovers. His professional conduct is yelling at his staff and patients before listening to why they are there. The main reason he got kicked out of Maimonedes is because he always sees patients drunk and smelling of alcohol. If you try paging him, good luck getting an answer! He orders useless tests, extra vaccines and never really diagnosis's a patient correctly. Keep your child alive and stay away from this horrible doctor. He will not treat or help your child. We love our children very much and we wouldn't want a doctor such as Dr. Gershkovich taking care of our children. He needs to be reported to the department of health immediately .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was very close to causing death to our child, by not examining him and missing an allergic reaction to penicillin. Had to take child to ER after Gershkovich said it was nothing. Had we waited another hour our child would have been dead. Dr around the office, yelling at his staff, and smells like alcohol after a major holiday. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. runs from room to room and he does not care about patient.It was feeling that we came to bother him. All about money.Avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Horrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see the doctor today with two of my children. He face was beet red and he smelled of alcohol. Then he proceeded to scream and yell at his staff like a mad man. In his rage, he dropped nebulizer machines. I thought that foam was going to come out of his mouth. He runs these unnecessary tests like hearing and lung test while barely listening to lungs or paying attention. Horrible experience. My kids got scared of him. I don't think that I'll come back. I felt so bad for the girls who work there. His license should be removed for his mistreatment of patients and staff. I've done some background checking on him and found out that he was kicked out of Maimonedes Hospital for an incident involving him seing patients while drunk. Run from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. Wants to know what in your life instead of how kid feels. Running from room to room. Misdiagnosed our child for a long time (we not having medical degree thought he was right) until went to a different doctor. Staff working with him great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Horrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giershkovich gave my infant son a tuberculosis test without indications for this tests and his parents concent. The test was not followed up at all (a specially trained person has to verify the result). When he was confronted about this, his manner and response was quite unprofessional and unreasonable. My child deserves a more decent and better trained physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Good Brooklyn Doctor... No Park Ave in him at all
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gershkovich is, as indicated in another review, is old school. He is also always on call, though at times it takes more than one page. His staff is competent and helpful. He is a bit in and out but he gives you the reassurance when needed. Overall pretty good Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
You have to read this
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was seen my Dr. Gershkovich. He came into the room, hardly listened to what I had to say, looked at my son for a few seconds, gave instructions to his assistants and ran off. He runs from room to room and does a lot of useless tests. Also, I noticed that his face was red and I smelled alcohol from him. The staff is extremely nice and friendly and without them visiting the office would be unbearable. At the end, I had to come back to the office just for him to change the medication without any explanation. He needs to get his priorities straight and start taking care of his patients instead of his other "businesses."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Old school Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic!!!! He is a doctor who reminds you of when you were a child. He has been doing this a very long time and truly luvs his profession. Your kid will be in the best care.He is not about a dollar like these new school doctors. Your childs well being comes first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
supper professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first class doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tibor Gershkovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mila Tempel

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alexandr Abramov

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lev Kovarsky

31 years experience

3.1 of 5