The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tibor Gershkovich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tibor Gershkovich?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tibor Gershkovich?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Old world charm, to-the-point, no sugar coating

My children (now 17 and 14) have been going to Dr. G since they were toddlers. He knows them better than anyone and has been spot-on with hiAs diagnosis 100% of the time. He takes the time to chat with the children 1-on-1, which is a rarity nowadays in the medical profession.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Victoria

Unprofessionalism of this dr is scary! He is paying much more attention to young mom then to the baby. Makes unappropriate jokes and comments. I had terrible feeling after visiting his office. All about money! Stay away!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Horrible DR STAY AWAY

Dr. Gershkovich is an example of who you want your children not to be treated from. It's business and personal life first, especially all his lovers. His professional conduct is yelling at his staff and patients before listening to why they are there. The main reason he got kicked out of Maimonedes is because he always sees patients drunk and smelling of alcohol. If you try paging him, good luck getting an answer! He orders useless tests, extra vaccines and never really diagnosis's a patient correctly. Keep your child alive and stay away from this horrible doctor. He will not treat or help your child. We love our children very much and we wouldn't want a doctor such as Dr. Gershkovich taking care of our children. He needs to be reported to the department of health immediately .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Stay away

Dr was very close to causing death to our child, by not examining him and missing an allergic reaction to penicillin. Had to take child to ER after Gershkovich said it was nothing. Had we waited another hour our child would have been dead. Dr around the office, yelling at his staff, and smells like alcohol after a major holiday. Stay away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Dr. runs from room to room and he does not care about patient.It was feeling that we came to bother him. All about money.Avoid this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Horrible experience

I went to see the doctor today with two of my children. He face was beet red and he smelled of alcohol. Then he proceeded to scream and yell at his staff like a mad man. In his rage, he dropped nebulizer machines. I thought that foam was going to come out of his mouth. He runs these unnecessary tests like hearing and lung test while barely listening to lungs or paying attention. Horrible experience. My kids got scared of him. I don't think that I'll come back. I felt so bad for the girls who work there. His license should be removed for his mistreatment of patients and staff. I've done some background checking on him and found out that he was kicked out of Maimonedes Hospital for an incident involving him seing patients while drunk. Run from him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Very unprofessional. Wants to know what in your life instead of how kid feels. Running from room to room. Misdiagnosed our child for a long time (we not having medical degree thought he was right) until went to a different doctor. Staff working with him great

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Horrible experience

Dr. Giershkovich gave my infant son a tuberculosis test without indications for this tests and his parents concent. The test was not followed up at all (a specially trained person has to verify the result). When he was confronted about this, his manner and response was quite unprofessional and unreasonable. My child deserves a more decent and better trained physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Good Brooklyn Doctor... No Park Ave in him at all

Dr Gershkovich is, as indicated in another review, is old school. He is also always on call, though at times it takes more than one page. His staff is competent and helpful. He is a bit in and out but he gives you the reassurance when needed. Overall pretty good Dr

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

You have to read this

My son was seen my Dr. Gershkovich. He came into the room, hardly listened to what I had to say, looked at my son for a few seconds, gave instructions to his assistants and ran off. He runs from room to room and does a lot of useless tests. Also, I noticed that his face was red and I smelled alcohol from him. The staff is extremely nice and friendly and without them visiting the office would be unbearable. At the end, I had to come back to the office just for him to change the medication without any explanation. He needs to get his priorities straight and start taking care of his patients instead of his other "businesses."

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Old school Dr

Fantastic!!!! He is a doctor who reminds you of when you were a child. He has been doing this a very long time and truly luvs his profession. Your kid will be in the best care.He is not about a dollar like these new school doctors. Your childs well being comes first.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

supper professional

first class doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tibor Gershkovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Sergey Voskin

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Mila Tempel

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    9
  • Dr. Alexandr Abramov

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.15 mi

    3.9
    (63)
    33