Dr. Tiffany Karas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Knew my history when she walked in the exam room. Caring, through exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Looks at numbers, writes a prescription, moves on to the next patient. I get more information from WebMD, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this doctor!! My daughter was a patient for a year before being diagnosed with thyroid cancer!! Her treatment and surgery were subsequently much more severe because of this doctor's lack of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Refuses to Listen to Symptoms
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience at this office. I have a huge list of symptoms but was treated like I was making them up. She offered me no help, no solutions, and no recommendations on where to go next. All I was left with was hundreds of dollars in bills and tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe the bad reviews posted here could be for the same doctor I saw. My experience with Dr. Karas was exceptional! She was understanding of my situation, compassionate and efficient in diagnosing my health issue. She even called me after hours on my home phone as soon as she got my test results. She also recommended a great specialist at Northwestern Medical Hospital in Chicago for my continued care. I don't have a bad thing to say about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Caring, Professional, thorough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karas was very caring and thorough. She took more time with me then any doctor has in the last 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
What 4 a Ego Problem!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A M.D. and will not listen to the Patient. Minus 5
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
just horrible.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is condescending, rude, inconsiderate and a horrible excuse for a doctor. Stay far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tiffany Karas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneva, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Lam

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharif Zubair

16 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Bielski

30 years experience

3.1 of 5