ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tiffany Svahn Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tiffany Svahn?


21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Recommend to All of my Friends

Dr. Svahn is the best and I would recommend her to all my friends. She is so caring and really takes the time to get to know her patients and understand their needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Pleasurable Experience at a Not So Good Time

Dr. Svahn gave great care and was very patient with me. She made a pleasurable experience of a not so good time in my life - dealing with breast cancer. She really is a wonderful physician and person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Genuine Concern for Patients

Love, Love, Love Dr. Svahn. Professional, smart, the absolute most current information, caring and I appreciate how you show genuine concern for all of your patients

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Dr. Tiffany Svahn' s demeanor in treating my mother was excellent. She exhibits warmness, empathy and listened to her patient. I was impressed with her. I wish her well and continued success. Aside from her knowledge and caring attitude, she is very attractive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Best doctor award in every category

Dr. Svahn is the most sincere, caring and educated doctor I've ever had the privilege to know. If only every doctor could be like her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Wonderful Human Being

Thanks for always being there for me with a warm smile and a hug! amazing how healing those qualities are for the sick. It is so nice to know the doctor not only as a professional but a wonderful human being!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

My Oncologist is the best

I highly recommend Dr. Svahn to anyone. She is bright and personable and really cares about me, and I am sure all of her patients. Also, her Physician's Assistant, Mai is terrific too. Just wish she could stay on time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Bedside Manner TOPS

This doctor deserves so many more stars than 4, especially with regards to her bedside manner. She listens to me and explains everything thoroughly. She is quite busy and sometimes runs late, but I never feel rushed once I'm in with her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

When diagnosed with cancer, I was hopeful to be under the care of a compassionate and knowledgeable physician. One of the many blessings I have while on this journey is being a patient of Dr. Svahn. I could not ask for a more caring, patient and professional doctor, treating the whole person, both physically and emotionally. I feel if you are treated by just one doctor like Dr. Svahn in your lifetime, you have been truly blessed...she is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Model Doctor

The bad news was that I needed an Oncologist. The good news (or rather the great news) was that I found Dr. Svahn. She represents everything that is good about the medical profession. Dr Svahn is brilliant, very well trained, thorough in her exams and the questions she asks, but most important, she is a very caring human being. She made me feel as if we were partners in getting me well. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Dr. Svahn is a compassionate oncologist working with the Diablo Valley Oncology & Hematology group. I've been going to her for the past year, and have positive raves about the care and support she has provided to me. She is extremely thorough, takes her time during all appointments, addresses my patient concerns and questions,and has an uplifting manner. She has received the People Choice Award for Best Oncologist the past two years, and as one of her patients I can absolutely see why she continues to win the honor. Dr. Svahn has gotten additional recognition, for her work in the community and with the American Cancer Society.. She cohosted the "Many Faces of Breast Cancer -2009" information event held at Lesher Center in Walnut Creek, CA that was standing room only. She also was a cohost for "Making Strides for Breast Cancer- 2010", a 5K walkathon fundraiser. Anyone with a choice for their oncologist should choose Dr. Svahn.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tiffany Svahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasant Hill, CA.

  • Dr. Ethan Schram

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Pleasant Hill, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Qiqi Chen

    Dr. Qiqi Chen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Pleasant Hill, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (24)
    14
  • Dr. Sachin Kamath

    Dr. Sachin Kamath

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Pleasant Hill, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    23