The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Till Hansen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Till Hansen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Till Hansen?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

I love Dr Hansen. 35 years of Type 1 Diabetes I have seen a lot of doctors and he's one of the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Finally a diagnosis!

After years of seeing many other doctors Dr.Hansen was able to diagnose my blood disorder. Unfortunately it took 4 years of seeing less competent doctors and being told I was "depressed" before being refered to him. Doctors don't know everything although many act as though they do. Doctor Hansen cares more for his patients than his ego. He encourages you to learn about your condition on your own as well. Some doctors seem threatend by this. Dr. Hansen helped me when no one else could or cared enough to!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr. Hanseen is the best!

My son began seeing him over 6 years ago. He was finally able to diagnose my son's health issues after many others had not. He is caring, listens, and follows through. I strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a great endocrinologist!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Dr. Hansen gets an "A" for effort

Dr. Hansen clearly had good intentions. Dr. Hansen ran a lot of labs, even some at my request. The doctor relied heavily on these for answers. Dr. Hansen's mistake was that he based all of his opinion on these test and not on the knowledge of the years of the experience that he should have possessed over the years that he has been in practice. He talked the talk but in the end could not walk the walk. He made the comment that he had never dealt with or had no experience with the particular health problem that I was concerned with. I advise you to go online and read the papers that are already written, leave the comfort of Maui and go see and educate yourself on the latest and greatest. I did figure out that health problem and you were not the fortunately one to be privy to learn something new because of you lack of contribution!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2008

The best endo I've ever had!

Dr. Hansen has an easy manner and a quick wit, which compliment his depth of knowledge. He keeps up with current research and is not afraid to discuss things frankly. While it took a while and much testing to diagnose a hypopituitary condition that had developed over many years, he never made me feel like a hypochondriac or crazy. He respects my self-taught knowledge of the endocrine system and my approach to monitoring my own condition on a daily basis, seeing him every three months al. My husband also sees him for his endocrine problems and we have good conversations all around. I feel I can trust this doctor with my life, which is complex when you have little pituitary function.LGB

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Till Hansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kahului, HI.

  • Dr. Sonya Hansen

    Internal Medicine

    Kahului, HI 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. Paul Kaiwi Jr

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Kahului, HI 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    15
  • Dr. Parthasarathy Govindarajan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Kahului, HI 0.61 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    47