The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tilok Ghose Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tilok Ghose?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Fraud

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I was sent to this doctor for an IME. I was so offended that this doctor lied in his report that I plan on seeking legal assistance. He completely lied in his report. Doctors should be honest.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance IME fraud

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

This guy was paid by Liberty Mutual to close my case, they both are disreputable to say the least. There were at least a dozen lies in his fraudulent report. Terrible dis-service to his profession.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

both hips

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Dr. Ghose did total hip replacements on me a year apart. The left one is so messed up that I can hardley walk. I returned to him several times stating that my leg length is incorrect and is screwing up my pelivs he could careless if I was having problems! He does not listen to his patients concern at all! Dr. Ghose only spent minutes with me he was in and out and told me to get a second opinion. If he is such a good doctor you would think he would want to know what he did wrong!!! Nope, not him! He is disrespectful rude and does not care! I would not tell anyone to see this doctor!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and surgeon

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Dr Ghose has performed several knee surgeries on me as well as a shoulder procedure. He genuinely cares about his patients and often works after hours to accomodate his busy schedule. Dr Ghose is very personable, knowledgeable, and explains things so that they are understandable. I hope any potential patients are not deterred by the few reviews here by disgruntled people who just wanted an "auto-stamped" worker's comp claim. Dr Ghose has great integrity and I find him to be a very honest, respectful, and talented surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an orthopedic physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

I feel very thankful to have gotten Dr. Ghose as my surgeon on an emergency basis. He was always very courteous, followed up personally by phone when we contacted him, explained the procedures very well. Would definitely recommend Dr. Ghose.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow up bilateral total knees

Posted on December 12th, 2013

It is with profound gratitude that I write this review. My results of the surgery have been life changing. Mind you I did everything he asked me to do post op. He treated me with respect and answered my questions in a manner which I was able to understand. I called an area hospital surgical department and asked an orthopedic RN who they would recommend. Dr. Ghose's name was the first mentioned so thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should NOT have a medical license,

Posted on August 19th, 2011

This doctor was paid to see me by my auto insurance company and do a "private evaluation". He lied and said nothing was wrong with me to get paid by insurance to say so. Turns out I had 4 herniated discs and need 2 neck surgeries! Was the only doctor of MANY who denied my injuries. I thought doctors job was to take care of the patients health, with him its not the case.

Doctor's Response

I understand workers comp cases can be a very difficult time in a person's life. As a doctor, I have to give my honest evaluation of my findings. You said that other doctors came to the same conclusion, so it doesn't sound like I did anything unusual here. I wish you the best of luck for the future.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2009

I was sent to this Dr for my auto insurace "private examination" and I have beem suffering over a year with injurys that he says dont exist.. I thought Drs were supposed to listen to their patiants and help them... and he is the only DR. that has denied them.

Doctor's Response

I do listen to my patients, and many patients will tell you that I have helped them relieve pain and live healthier lives. I'm sorry you didn't get the insurance evaluation you wanted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tilok Ghose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.