Dr. Timothy Dawson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an arrogant jerk who thinks he knows everything, makes recommendations on patients he's never seen personally and denies medications that help and tries to dump narcotics in their lap, he's an idiot,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Irresponsible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor advised to remove my medications without any visits or consultations. He has no evidence what so ever of my pain nor medical situation, he made advisement without any knowledge of prognosis, Injuries, or current state of health. I would agree with the consistent negative reviews with my experience even though he never saw me, my record, or evaluations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bedside manner, talented physician, however it is unfortunate that his skills and wonderful abilities are overshadowed by his horrid staff. They simply can not return a message, pick and choose whose phone calls they want to pick up, are incredibly rude, and disrespectful to those who are in an intolerable amount of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews. I agree with the two persons who wrote valid negative reviews--If you "complain about a high bill, he removes all medicines". He does not like his patients to complain even if the complaints are valid and meant to improve the situation.Thus negative office staff do not improve.They remain negative towards some and positive towards others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He charged my insurance company an outrageous amount compared to other specialists. He seemed upset when I expressed legitimate concerns about his plan for my care. He responded by changing his plan, stating his new plan was to take me off all pain medicine. I never returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very professional. Courteous staff. Overall positive experience. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Dawson is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a painful condition.

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Dawson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.