The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tim Frederick Is this you?
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tim Frederick?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

He was very attentive when I had an appointment with him, very concerned/interested in my problems. Like he wanted to help. He took the time to talk with me and didn't make me feel stupid about any of my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

He Will Be Missed!

I will miss Doctor Frederick. He was one of the best Doctors I have had. No he was the best Doctor I have ever had. And losing him is hard to take.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

I believe he needs to spend time with his patients and review their records before telling them what is wrong with them, his bedside manner need immediate improvement and I felt rushed, though his staff was excellent and kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2008

Trapped with poor care

I have never felt more dropped-in-the-sea than when he gave me an epilepsy diagnosis. No information was given about a disease I knew nothing about. Not until my THIRD visit was support groups or "Living with your epilepsy" advice even given. I had to pump him for any suggestions on lifestyle changes, etc. His callous, condescending attitude was more than annoying. Dr. Frederick is a poor example of the medical profession, and would do the world a favor by retiring early. My injustice is to be locked into his care until that time because of HMO guidelines.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 28th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tim Frederick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Jay Banister III

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Krishna Divadeenam

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Lee Duong

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    10