ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tim Nguyen Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tim Nguyen?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

I'll admit, I'm just going with my gut on this because I saw him or the first time today at SW VA clinic. He struck me as someone who likes to do his checks and not be "slowed down" by patient questions. Can come off as condescending. Had a question about next visit, which he seemed to get annoyed with because I guess he made it clear (in his mind anyway). He actually said, "I don't want to confuse you anymore, so how about we just do those checks and go from there okay? Thank you.."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dr Tuan Nguyen Las Vegas Doctor MD HORRIBLE TERRIBLE DOCTOR

Avoid this sorry excuse for a doctor at all expense and question everything he tells you. NEVER TRUST HIS DIAGNOSIS Always get a second opinion, life is at stake at the hands of this amateur

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

retired

Without a doubt the best doctor I have encountered in Las Vegas Nv thus far. I am so sad to see he is no longer with South West Medical. I will not see another doctor. I am 69 and have lost hope just from seeing this wonderful doctor leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

best doctor ever!

looks you right in the eye,spent time talking with me, he was very concerned about my health, he is no longer with my medical group I am soooo sad!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Patient

Concerned, intelligent, and sympatric what more could I expect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

Apathetic Doctor

I saw this doctor and quickly concluded that he could not care less about patients. He took no time to ask questions about my medical history, he criticized my previous doctor for his thoroughness in diagnostic testing and seemed completely disinterested in me as a patient. This is not someone to see.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

I told doctor that I have experience ( what I believed) 2 mild strokes ( 2 am a bang in head and slight dizziness after that). His response was that if I am not paralyzed I most likely is no concern. He said , however that I have to watch ( what watching the Dr. did not explain)Doctor had for 4 month my medical records. After sending Medical records I passed the msg. through nurse asking Dr. to check the records of Lymphoma I was diagnosed in 2005. Dr. told me to call my oncologist ( I was than with Kaiser) and to find out if I have a cancer. I asked to refer me for endoscopy as I was advised by my oncologist to do that twice a year. Dr. response: Endoscopy will puncture my stomach and he refused to do the referral.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tim Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Las Vegas, NV.

  • Prem Kittusamy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV

    3.5
    (21)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Desh Sharma

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    North Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Jessica Gordon

    Internal Medicine

    North Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9