Dr. Tim Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine North Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll admit, I'm just going with my gut on this because I saw him or the first time today at SW VA clinic. He struck me as someone who likes to do his checks and not be "slowed down" by patient questions. Can come off as condescending. Had a question about next visit, which he seemed to get annoyed with because I guess he made it clear (in his mind anyway). He actually said, "I don't want to confuse you anymore, so how about we just do those checks and go from there okay? Thank you.."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Dr Tuan Nguyen Las Vegas Doctor MD HORRIBLE TERRIBLE DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this sorry excuse for a doctor at all expense and question everything he tells you. NEVER TRUST HIS DIAGNOSIS Always get a second opinion, life is at stake at the hands of this amateur
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
retired
Without a doubt the best doctor I have encountered in Las Vegas Nv thus far. I am so sad to see he is no longer with South West Medical. I will not see another doctor. I am 69 and have lost hope just from seeing this wonderful doctor leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
best doctor ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
looks you right in the eye,spent time talking with me, he was very concerned about my health, he is no longer with my medical group I am soooo sad!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Concerned, intelligent, and sympatric what more could I expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Apathetic Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw this doctor and quickly concluded that he could not care less about patients. He took no time to ask questions about my medical history, he criticized my previous doctor for his thoroughness in diagnostic testing and seemed completely disinterested in me as a patient. This is not someone to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I told doctor that I have experience ( what I believed) 2 mild strokes ( 2 am a bang in head and slight dizziness after that). His response was that if I am not paralyzed I most likely is no concern. He said , however that I have to watch ( what watching the Dr. did not explain)Doctor had for 4 month my medical records. After sending Medical records I passed the msg. through nurse asking Dr. to check the records of Lymphoma I was diagnosed in 2005. Dr. told me to call my oncologist ( I was than with Kaiser) and to find out if I have a cancer. I asked to refer me for endoscopy as I was advised by my oncologist to do that twice a year. Dr. response: Endoscopy will puncture my stomach and he refused to do the referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tim Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Las Vegas, NV.