The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tim Nice Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tim Nice?


44 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

don't bother this doc, he should have retired years ago.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Very good. Pleasant and quite knowledgeable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Dr. Tim Nice has been my doctor for years. He is always professional, kind and personable. He is a very knowledgeable surgeon. He has given me a knee replacement which gave me my life back. He was by my side throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Great manner, but not worth the frustration

Dr. Nice is very friendly. He has great bedside manner and he spends a good amount of time in the room explaining everything to the patient. (Although he never seems to remember anything about me when I go in.) His staff is also nice, but it seems very disorganized because EVERYTHING else about the experience has been frustrating. I have had hour plus wait times Every time I have gone to see him. (The staff apologizes for this at the time but doesn't do anything about it, like call you to ask you to come a little later, etc.) I thought at first it was an anomaly because they said he had been called into emergency surgery that morning, but the other times I have been there I have also had hour plus waits. I am also really frustrated because I was supposed to be getting a knee brace through them. I really need it at the moment as I have been training for a long biking event. I ordered it weeks ago and it was supposed to be in over a week ago. I told them I needed it by then because my insurance was changing and otherwise I would have to pay out of pocket. It did not come on time. In fact I was there Monday and they said it would be there Tuesday and they'd call me when it got in. I waited patiently and then called them on Thursday morning after no one had called. I was told they had come in and that I should have been called. I wasn't. Now my next shot at possibly getting it won't be until Monday because apparently the one person in the office who can fit them is off. They also told me after my first visit that they could give me anti-inflammatory patches for my knee, but every time I ask they are out of those as well. So I am stuck with a sore knee that I am possibly making worse because it isn't braced. ARG! I don't know anything about his technical skill as a surgeon, he might be really great. As I said I really appreciated the time he spent explaining things clearly to me about how my knee worked and what was wrong. It was easy to get an appointment, just don't do what I did and schedule it in the middle of the work day because it will take at least 2 hours to get in and out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Wonderful Dr. and Wonderful Staff

Dr. Nice has taken care of My mom and me for knee issues. He has performed a knee replacement for my mother and is still taking care of me with both of my bad knees. He is a very Nice Doctor and his staff is wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Knee injury

Really didn't treat my injury, was sent for an MRI and Dr. Nice informed me nothing showed and to follow-up with some pain meds and icing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Hip Replacement

Hip replacement resulted in poor outcome. Was in pain, difficulty walking. After nearly one year from surgery was referred to another specialist who diagnosed a loose component in prosthesis

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Not a good doctor to go to for worker's comp cases. He doesn't really listen to you if your worker's comp. he tends to believe all of those type patients just want to be off work and treats you like your lying. Staff is good but don't ask for additional paper from them they tend to get an attitude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

All they care is the money.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tim Nice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willoughby Hills, OH.

  • Dr. J Vento

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Gustav Fischer

    Dr. Gustav Fischer

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0.81 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Mclain

    Dr. Robert Mclain

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0.81 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    33