Dr. Tim Watt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Microdiskectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a health care provider. Had a painful ruptured disk that Dr Watt relieved by doing a microdiskectomy. Excellent surgeon, clinic staff and professional nursing staff. I've recommended their care whenever opportunity occcurs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tim J Watt is an excellent surgeon. Top Rate experiences. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tim is very friendly. He took time to answer questions on follow up visit. He added helpful unrelated health advise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Stellar Care & Expertise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watt and his staff provided me with excellent care! They provided me with unexpected and amazing care during my recovery. I had a fusion in my lumbar region and my recovery was stellar. Thank you Dr. Watt for your care and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was the worst experience I've ever had during a consultation. Due to the fact that he was more concerned about smoking cessation than about the damage to my neck I was sworn at, humiliated, and degraded. If he isn't interested in helping anyone who smokes this should be disclosed prior to any scheduled appointment. This would save patient money, time, and disgrace. Blaming all of all cervical injury onto smoking vs. degeneration disk or injury. Didn't feel he was interested in helping my cervical condition at all, simply because I smoke. I definitely was not prepared for the 20/30 minute lecture on smoking, I was looking for a professional opinion on my condition and hopefully some relief of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Never Again!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No response to emails or phone calls - communication skills - ZILCH. Would not recommend him to anyone. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for 90 minutes in the examination room, I left to met by a nurse whose comment was I can't help you. Dr Watt and his office not only didn't seem to care that I left or feel a need for an apology. The medical records indicate that I choose not to wait for the doctor. It shows a real lack of concern for a patient after surgery. No follow up exam was ever completed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Dr. Watt & his staff are a great resource to this area
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially, I had 1 herniated disc but after a year of physical & other conservative therapies I was actually feeling worse. A 2nd MRI showed that I now had 3 herniated discs! From the MRI's it seemed the symptoms should have been affecting my left arm but it was affecting my right arm, plus I had terrible headaches & muscle spasms. I had seen multiple other doctors & Dr. Watt was the only one willing to listen & look a little further for the problem. After the myelogram he ordered, we found that one discs that didn't look too bad on the MRI was actually the cause of the problem. I had a 2 level anterior discectomy and bone graft. The staff at both the Black Hills Imaging Center and the Surgery Center were some of the kindest I've met (and I've been to numerous offices, hospitals and even the Mayo Clinic for a chronic health condition). I would highly recommend Dr. Watt, the Black Hills Imaging Center and the Black Hills Surgery Center. The prices are competitive with other hospitals and offices but the service I received was not even comparable to anywhere else! Also, the staff (Lucia, Kathy, the other nurses and administrative folks) have been incredibly helpful with insurance, appointments and making sure all my questions were answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. watts very caring and very polite. His staff treated me like I was one of the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant inconsiderate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed a medically unnecessary surgery on my 82 yr old mother (this was confirmed by follow up visit with another neuro surgeon and other doctors). She has been in sever 24/7 pain that was not present before her surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No