The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Ashley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Ashley?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Ashley?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Medicine or business as usual

I would avoid this practice, both staff and Dr. Ashley. I keep going back thinking that somehow someone will do something right and the doctor will actually act like he cares or knows what he is doing. He will not communicate with you, unless you call the office and ask for answers to test results. The emails are not read by him nor does he follow up. with your medical problem. He spends his time with you writing on his computer everything you say then leaves. No sense of caring or interest in helping.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Best Doctor I have ever had

Dr. Ashley hands down is the best doctor I have ever had and the ONLY doctor I want my children to see. He sees my whole family including myself and husband. Every appointment he spends the time with us that we need and has helped us through every issue we have brought to his attention. He works with us, offers suggestions and made us so comfortable with our concerns having a newborn. I would recommend him to ANYONE and EVERYONE. And for those that wrote reviews about the office staff - if you have such an issue then try to reach an office manager. This page is a review of the DOCTOR.....just saying.....Dr. Ashley is not worthy of the low scores due to rude office staff. And yes - I have run into rude receptionists there but it was typically because I was late yet they still always accomdated me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2014

After being being highly recommended by a friend,my 18 yr old son went to Dr. Ashley. Prior to the visit I gave the receptionist the issues I was concerned with, she said she wrote them on his chart and assured me that the Dr. would follow up that he was known for getting patients to "open up." He did not, he barely looked over his chart and asked minimal questions, yes the patient should be forthcoming with concerns but I was really hoping Dr. Ashley would have been able to be more considerate regarding the issues that were apparently in front of him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

office visits

Dr. Ashley makes you feel like you're his only patient. He is willing to take the time it requires to answer your questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Great doctor--rude receptionists, horrible wait time

Dr. Ashley at Calkins Creek Family Medicine in Henrietta, NY, is a great doctor, but unfortunately, his receptionists are so unfriendly and uncaring that I do not like calling or going to the office. I don't know how receptionists can keep their jobs when they are talking about patients and swearing at the front desk. Simply unprofessional and uncaring at the front desk. Minimum appointment wait time was over 1 hour--if you could get an appointment at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Horrible office staff

It took me two months just to get an appointment. After finally getting one, the completely rude and unprofessional staff cancelled my appointment without my approval. Nor did they give me notification. Upon trying to make another appointment, I was told I had to wait another 1.5 months. I can't speak to how the doctor is, but the office staff is horrible, rude, and unprofessional. I couldn't imagine being sick and actually NEEDING an appointment. God knows what secretary would do. I'm now looking for a new doctor, they've lost my business.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Ashley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Matthew Mathias

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Anne Calhoun

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Durham, NC 0.07 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Arthur Davis

    General Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Durham, NC 0.07 mi

    25