Dr. Timothy Hill MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Bend, OR

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Very caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He took his time with me explained the procedures and apologized for the pain from the procedures several times.Very kind doctor and knows what he is doing. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill has treated me treated me several times. He was courteous, explained the procedures, and I had very good results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill helped me deal with a badly pinched nerve. With his care and treatment, I ended up getting better without need for surgery. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received outstanding care for my back pain. I highly recommend Dr. Hill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care I received was outstanding. The negative reviews regarding this doctor appear to be from individuals who are shopping for narcotic pain medications. Dr. Hill took care of my problem with a successful injection. He listened and was patient. I would highly recommend seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
unbelievable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited twenty minutes in the exam room, he walked in without even looking at my history or any MRIs looked over my current medication list and said you're too young to be on pain medication you don't need them and walked out. My parents had to follow him out and get him to look at an old mri. He saw I had bulged discs and told them it was all in my head and said he wouldn't treat me. They convinced him to examine me. He was rough, very short and didn't even discuss options just that pain medications were out of the question and that I should just stop them. If you have the ability to go to Medford or Ashland for a pain doctor do it! If you're a young adult like me (in your 20's, I'm 23) go to pain specialists of southern Oregon in Medford! By the way, he was.completely against me having any pain medication but he recommended I up my anxiety medication and take another anti depressent. He hadn'teven asked me anything about my anxiety! I don't understand doctors who say narcotic pain medications are the worst but are all for giving you anxiety and antidepressants that alter your brain? How's that any better?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of knowledge, kind of flaky, changes his opinion from one visit to the next. Not helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Caring & fights for you!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a severe multiple nerve injury for over 10 years now. Dr. Hill didn't back down to the insurance carrier and has consistently fought for alternative treatments (i.e. Massage, acupuncture) to help mitigate the pain. I can't thank him enough for his care of my health. A true hero. Thank you Dr. Hill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent, caring physician

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Does not listen to patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like my voice or concerns were not addressed and even though I complied and tried alternatives for pain management when he could not or chose to not help me he passed me off to PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
run from the Hills !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a JERK!!! If you are in Pain you would be better off going to Mexico for street drugs...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Hill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.