Dr. Timothy Vanfleet MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply a first class experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several procedures done by Dr. Van Fleet and have been very satisfied with every aspect of them. Honest, to the point and told me what I n ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Dr Van Fleet is a caring physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Van Fleet since he was an orthopedic resident. He is a distinguished physician and I would highly recommend him. He performed a spinal ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very grateful for what he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and office experience. Very responsive. I had surgery for a cervical disc replacement and would recommend Dr. VanFleet to anyone needing surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
VanFleet - Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. VanFleet made us feel comfortable talking to him - he has a wonderful bedside manner - all questions were answered curtiously and respectfully! He performed my back surgery in May 2008 - and Rob's in May 2014! We would recommend him to all friends and family!! We appreciate all he has done for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
He is a good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my back in 2001 and did a good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with his professionalism. I did not mind the waiting time as he spent about 45 minutes with me during my first appointment. He answered my questions, gave me options and I walked out of his office have an understanding of my condition and the treatment options available. I am currently scheduled for a fusion and I would recommend him to anyone that is considering this type of surgery.I was very impressed as he was my second opinion and I feel confident in my decision to select him as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many years with pain. Found Dr. VanFleet and brought me in from the darkness. Now I am living once again and I forgot how great it was! Thanks Dr. VanFleet for my awakening!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Pain no more
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of living with constant leg pain a simple outpatient procedure gave me back my quality of life. I am very grateful for Dr. VanFleet and his staff.

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Ruined my life!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 surgeries performed by VanFleet and 4 more to try and fix his mistakes. I can barely walk thanks to nerve damage during surgery. I couldn't prove thanks to him lying on his reports. This man should not be a Dr. in my opinion. He is so arrogant, he called me from the hospital the day before a surgery by another Dr. to tell me I was making the worst mistake by going to a different Dr. He said he was the best and no one in the area performs more of these than he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Do not use if you are work comp
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my surgery and did a decent job but his note were so sketchy and sometimes an outright lie I guess he was helping out work comp in case I go for a settlement. Bu instead it has made things terrible for me as far as follow up treatment now that I am having problems caused by scar tissue on the nerve root. Thankfully after another MRI shows the scar tissue and the other doctor knows I am not imagining the pain. I can not believe he would do that to a patient. When I went to get a the copy of his notes and I read them before I took them to another doc for a 2nd opinion I about lost it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Vanfleet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.