ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Vanfleet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Vanfleet?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Vanfleet?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 44 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Simply a first class experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor

I have had several procedures done by Dr. Van Fleet and have been very satisfied with every aspect of them. Honest, to the point and told me what I n ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Dr Van Fleet is a caring physician

I have known Dr Van Fleet since he was an orthopedic resident. He is a distinguished physician and I would highly recommend him. He performed a spinal ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

I feel very grateful for what he has done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Wonderful staff and office experience. Very responsive. I had surgery for a cervical disc replacement and would recommend Dr. VanFleet to anyone needing surgery!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

VanFleet - Review

Dr. VanFleet made us feel comfortable talking to him - he has a wonderful bedside manner - all questions were answered curtiously and respectfully! He performed my back surgery in May 2008 - and Rob's in May 2014! We would recommend him to all friends and family!! We appreciate all he has done for us!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

He is a good doctor

He did my back in 2001 and did a good job

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

patient

I was very impressed with his professionalism. I did not mind the waiting time as he spent about 45 minutes with me during my first appointment. He answered my questions, gave me options and I walked out of his office have an understanding of my condition and the treatment options available. I am currently scheduled for a fusion and I would recommend him to anyone that is considering this type of surgery.I was very impressed as he was my second opinion and I feel confident in my decision to select him as my physician.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

AWESOME

Too many years with pain. Found Dr. VanFleet and brought me in from the darkness. Now I am living once again and I forgot how great it was! Thanks Dr. VanFleet for my awakening !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Pain no more

After many years of living with constant leg pain a simple outpatient procedure gave me back my quality of life. I am very grateful for Dr. VanFleet and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Do not use if you are work comp

He did my surgery and did a decent job but his note were so sketchy and sometimes an outright lie I guess he was helping out work comp in case I go for a settlement. Bu instead it has made things terrible for me as far as follow up treatment now that I am having problems caused by scar tissue on the nerve root. Thankfully after another MRI shows the scar tissue and the other doctor knows I am not imagining the pain. I can not believe he would do that to a patient. When I went to get a the copy of his notes and I read them before I took them to another doc for a 2nd opinion I about lost it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Laminectomy

I was very pleased with the results of my surgery. I suffered from leg pain for years and it is not gone. The relief has been amazing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Vanfleet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Rodney Herrin

    Dr. Rodney Herrin

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Matthew Mai

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Leo Ludwig

    Dr. Leo Ludwig

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    35