Dr. Timothy Vanfleet MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply a first class experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several procedures done by Dr. Van Fleet and have been very satisfied with every aspect of them. Honest, to the point and told me what I n ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Dr Van Fleet is a caring physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Van Fleet since he was an orthopedic resident. He is a distinguished physician and I would highly recommend him. He performed a spinal ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very grateful for what he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and office experience. Very responsive. I had surgery for a cervical disc replacement and would recommend Dr. VanFleet to anyone needing surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
VanFleet - Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. VanFleet made us feel comfortable talking to him - he has a wonderful bedside manner - all questions were answered curtiously and respectfully! He performed my back surgery in May 2008 - and Rob's in May 2014! We would recommend him to all friends and family!! We appreciate all he has done for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
He is a good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my back in 2001 and did a good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
patient
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with his professionalism. I did not mind the waiting time as he spent about 45 minutes with me during my first appointment. He answered my questions, gave me options and I walked out of his office have an understanding of my condition and the treatment options available. I am currently scheduled for a fusion and I would recommend him to anyone that is considering this type of surgery.I was very impressed as he was my second opinion and I feel confident in my decision to select him as my physician.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many years with pain. Found Dr. VanFleet and brought me in from the darkness. Now I am living once again and I forgot how great it was! Thanks Dr. VanFleet for my awakening!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Pain no more
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of living with constant leg pain a simple outpatient procedure gave me back my quality of life. I am very grateful for Dr. VanFleet and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Do not use if you are work comp
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my surgery and did a decent job but his note were so sketchy and sometimes an outright lie I guess he was helping out work comp in case I go for a settlement. Bu instead it has made things terrible for me as far as follow up treatment now that I am having problems caused by scar tissue on the nerve root. Thankfully after another MRI shows the scar tissue and the other doctor knows I am not imagining the pain. I can not believe he would do that to a patient. When I went to get a the copy of his notes and I read them before I took them to another doc for a 2nd opinion I about lost it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Laminectomy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the results of my surgery. I suffered from leg pain for years and it is not gone. The relief has been amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Vanfleet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.