ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Averch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Averch?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Averch?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

If you have kidney stones this is the best doctor!

I have been to more than a few urologists over the years in Cleveland and Erie and I can say without question this doctor is the best. The woman who handles his calls goes over and above the call of duty to help you, also. I have finally found the best urologist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

great urologist

Dr.averch has been my doctor forever and I wouldn't change to another Dr.he has taken care of my kidneys the best he can and I love his compassion!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Fabulous

I have been with Dr Averch for approximately six years. Don't get me wrong, he's not perfect (as NO doctor would be) but he has proven to me that he is completely in tune with my extremely rare kidney stone disease. As a nurse, I've found it much easier to 'battle' with him more than an average patient might but we have built a mutual respect relationship and I value him greatly as well as trust him with my care. I'm not easy to please when it comes to doctors so believe me, he's pretty darn good. I have even on occasion had email correspondence with him that has been met with speedy responses and even arranging appointments that his temporary secretary fought me on. I would and have faithfully recommend him to friends/family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Worse Doctor I Have Ever Had

Dr. Averch was the absolute worse doctor that I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Not only did he lack compassion, but he had a very God-like complex and talked down to me as if I were only about 4 years old or else had dementia. He failed to follow-up with me on a very important issue that was facing my health, and if not for the intervention of my PCP, I might have ended up back in the hospital. With his extremely unhelpful and poor attitude, I am left to wonder why this man ever bothered to go into medicine at all. Perhaps, he should try another career path where he does not have to deal with any people at all. Therefore, I could not in good conscience, recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Averch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Brian Kadow

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    6
  • Dr. George Huang

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Jaffe

    Dr. Thomas Jaffe

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    23