ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Averch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Averch?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

If you have kidney stones this is the best doctor!

Posted on June 29th, 2015

I have been to more than a few urologists over the years in Cleveland and Erie and I can say without question this doctor is the best. The woman who handles his calls goes over and above the call of duty to help you, also. I have finally found the best urologist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great urologist

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Dr.averch has been my doctor forever and I wouldn't change to another Dr.he has taken care of my kidneys the best he can and I love his compassion!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

I have been with Dr Averch for approximately six years. Don't get me wrong, he's not perfect (as NO doctor would be) but he has proven to me that he is completely in tune with my extremely rare kidney stone disease. As a nurse, I've found it much easier to 'battle' with him more than an average patient might but we have built a mutual respect relationship and I value him greatly as well as trust him with my care. I'm not easy to please when it comes to doctors so believe me, he's pretty darn good. I have even on occasion had email correspondence with him that has been met with speedy responses and even arranging appointments that his temporary secretary fought me on. I would and have faithfully recommend him to friends/family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse Doctor I Have Ever Had

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr. Averch was the absolute worse doctor that I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Not only did he lack compassion, but he had a very God-like complex and talked down to me as if I were only about 4 years old or else had dementia. He failed to follow-up with me on a very important issue that was facing my health, and if not for the intervention of my PCP, I might have ended up back in the hospital. With his extremely unhelpful and poor attitude, I am left to wonder why this man ever bothered to go into medicine at all. Perhaps, he should try another career path where he does not have to deal with any people at all. Therefore, I could not in good conscience, recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Averch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.