ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Murray Is this you?
  • 39
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Murray?


42 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

HE'S A GREAT DOCTOR,VERY FRIENDLY,AND NICE THE WHOLE SHIFT IS. I TELL YOU ALL ONE THING HE FIXED ME UP JUST FINE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Dr. Murray changed my life for the better. He listened, and put me at ease talking with him about topics that were embarrassing to me. I'd been dismissed by so many doctors in the past, that I rarely mention my problems. Dr. Murray takes his patients well-being into consideration at all times, he spends time to diagnosis the problem(s) and offer options that in my case was a choice (but not really). He performed a sub-total colectomy to remove diseased 3/4 of my colon. My life and pain were forever changed! The surgery was scary, but I trusted Dr. Murray

Dr. Murray spent over an hour talking with my son, mom and daughter in law about my surgery; his findings, what procedures he performed, included repairing some hernias. I still have a procedure to correct, and have placed a call into his office. I want to stay on top of the healthy colon left I worry that he will not follow up with me, aside from serious obvious complication, since the initial surgery has been done. I'm horrified to see any other gastroenterologist for so much as a colonoscopy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

All around great surgeon

Dr. Murray treated both my wife and myself. He is straightforward, courteous, thoughtful, and best of all, has a great sense of humor when it counts! As a surgeon, he is first-rate .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

I was treated for IBD by Dr Murray for 10 years before moving out of state. He is the best. I met him as a horrified, mortified and embarrassed 23yo, and his kind disposition put me at ease. His sense of humor is awesome! Most importantly I 100% trust his skill and opinion. Not looking forward to finding a new doc!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Kind hearted, thorough, and skilled.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Great Doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Very patients and understanding considering the reason you are there. 4 Stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

very pleased

I was very pleased with Dr. Murray. He performed a colonoscopy and I had no problems. He was very detailed in his report and thorough in the examination. On top of this, he is very personable and makes you feel he is interested in you as a person. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2008

I'm Glad Dr. Tim Murray is My Surgeon!!

Dr. Murray has performed elective Colo-Rectal surgery to improve my health which it did. He is obviously a skilled surgeon but the caring he puts in isn't measured by a time clock. He cares enough to spend the time with his patients. He has worked hard to help improve my health situation and I am grateful. After a surgery to remove my diseased rectum, Ulcerative Colitis; transform my Ileostomy into an Ileo-anal J-pouch Anastomosis and repair a large abdominal hernia, I had a complication from taking my strong antibiotic without food at home and then couldn't keep any solid food down. I got dehydrated and out of my own stupidity tried to manage as long as I could without calling him for help. By the time I saw him several days later I was dehydrated to the point of renal failure. I was hospitalized and the care of a Nephrologist was called in to assist in my treatment. Dr. Murray could have gone home and left me under the excellent care I was receiving in the ICU. A portable Dialysis machine was brought into the ICU and I was hooked up to it. Dr. Murray hung around on his own time during the time it took to filter my blood through the machine. Dr Murray cares about his patients and demonstrates it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Brian Guffin

    Dr. Brian Guffin

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (64)
    28
  • Dr. Jon Holmes

    Dr. Jon Holmes

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.32 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Dennis Clark

    Dr. Dennis Clark

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.32 mi

    41