ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Riley Is this you?
  • 42
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Riley?


50 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

I love Dr. Riley

Dr. Riley and his entire staff are amazing and so very caring. I was sent to Dr. Riley by my primary care physician over two years ago. He did surgery for a medical issue. From the very first visit I felt very comfortable with Dr. Riley. The day of surgery, we saw him before the procedure and he went to the waiting area to talk with my husband and daughter. The ladies at the Scripps Clinic that I go to for primary care, tell me that he has delivered all their babies. I highly recommend Dr. Riley for every lady.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

This is the BEST DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD.. LOVE HIS WORK ❤

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Hands down best obygn in San Diego

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR

Great doctor and person.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Love him great Dr

Dr Riley is a great dr, makes you feel comfortable and can talk to about anything. Delivered my kids and is very patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Dr Riley is an amazing doctor, has delivered all of my children. Easy to talk to and can ask him anything. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

The best of the best.

I have been with Dr. Riley for 25+ years and he is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr Riley is the absolute best. He diagnosed my problem even though all the test came back neg. He loves to talk and get to know you. The only doctor I know that takes you in his office first just to talk and get to know you. He makes you very relaxed and comfortable. Calls you personally with test results. His staff is very helpful and friendly. Reasonable wait time on your appointment. Take my word for it, you would not be disappointed if you were to use his services. He books months in advance though. My guess because he is so popular.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Horrific bedside manner and completely unable to properly diagnose. Seems nice, but don't be fooled by his off-beat humor. Ended up with completely unnecessary month of stressful testing and degrading birth experience. Stay clear of this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

My husband and I recently had our first baby. I had concerns about the pregnancy, but Dr. Riley was reassuring, answered our many questions, and brought us through what turned out to be a wonderful pregnancy and delivery. Because my daughter was breech, we had a C-section. I was worried, but everything went so well. He is respected by the hospital staff, and most importantly, he was first and foremost MY advocate. He is experienced and my husband and I have total trust in him. He will be a special part of our memories of our daughter's birth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Love Dr. Riley

Dr. Riley was the first Dr. I went to see after I confirmed that I was pregnant with my 1st baby. From the moment he took me in, I felt at ease and he was so awesome throughout my pregnancy. Check ups and all, 3 yrs later I had my 2nd baby and I was excited to know that Dr. Riley would be my only delivery Dr. for both of my babies. His delivery skills are GREAT and he let me "pull out" my own baby!!! Such a beautiful experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Riley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Leland Lapp

    Dr. Leland Lapp

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    48
  • Dr. Charlene Buechner

    Dr. Charlene Buechner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    18
  • Dr. Rachel Steward

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0.02 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    8