Dr. Timothy Beals MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beals truly care about his patients. He truly worries about his patients & does everything to get it right. He cares about your family too. I wish all doctors were like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beals performed a miracle on my heel with his surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Finally an answer!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to several doctor to determine my foot pain getting no answers or help. Dr. Beals diagnosed my problem and gave me hope that I can be helped!He has a great bedside manner and is easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Beals and his staff were wonderful to work with. He was nice enough to see me on an extra busy day and even made room in his full surgical schedule to repair my fractured ankle. Being an orthopedic nurse, I have worked with Dr. Beals, and he is as nice to the nurses as he is the patients. That says a lot about his character.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is an excellent surgeon. The problem is with the difficulty to get in after surgery and the wait time for his PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beals is the best...well worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Two Thumbs Up
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When I made my first appointment it was about 3 months out. I assumed that it was likely because he was considered a good doctor and I wasnt wrong. I could have come in sooner to see one of the other doctors, but based on the reviews on this site I wanted to wait. Other than that my only complaint was the wait time to get in. Considering he took the time to address all my questions and issues and even went out of his way to explain a few things I feel it was worth the wait. If it takes longer to get in, but he spends the time needed with me I have no problem. I would recommend 100%

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Give this doctor a medal!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beals is an exceptional surgeon. He has great bedside manner, spends time talking to with patient (not over them), addressing concerns and answering questions. His office staff were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Dr. Beals to anyone who has foot problems.

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Mid Foot Fusion 12 Screws 2 Plates
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would totally recommend Dr. Beals to everyone. He is an amazing surgeon with a great personality as well. I had a mid foot fusion with 12 screws and 2 plates.His office staff is exceptional, Angelia is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Beals, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.