The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Bechtel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Bechtel?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Bechtel?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Great Surgeon

Doctor Bechtel saved my life. He is kind, caring and a compassionate Dr. Bechtel puts his patients first. He explains everything to you and your family. I would highly reccommend him. I cannot not say in words how much I appreciate the treatment I recieved in the hospital from this doctor. He truly cares about his patients health and welfare. I give him the highest rating! And his office staff is the kindest.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Horrible surgeon

Horrible bedside manner and doesnt listen to patient or family concerns which can be detrimental to care. Avoid this doctor.

Doctor's Response

.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

Excellent bedside manner

Two other doctors were recommended to do my cholecystectomy. It was the holiday season, and they could not do it in a timely manner. I was so fortunate to get Dr. Bechtel. He was so down-to-earth and confident. He visited me just before the procedure and made me feel at ease. I feel great and am grateful to have met him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Dr Bechtel, You're the finest in the Fleet.

Dr. Bechtel, is gracious, and specific. I'm so grateful for his expertise. I'm so happy with his work. I would recommend him highly.He has increased the value of my life, with his chosen career.Thank youG.C.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Over all my experience with Dr Bechtel was wonderful!

I came in with a lot of pain, and he was very understanding. I got my surgery done, I healed well and Dr. Bechtel followed through this whole process with me. I really disagree with the other ratings... My experience was totally different.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Please do NOT see this doctor. His bedside manner is horrible and does NOT allow the patient or family to be part of the plan of care. His unwillingness to listen to the concerns of his patients prevents him from providing good medical care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Bechtel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Mcneil

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Stockton, CA 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    28
  • Dr. Deandrea Sims

    General Surgery

    Stockton, CA 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Peter Tuxen

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Stockton, CA 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    47