Dr. Timothy Bechtel MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Stockton, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Bechtel saved my life. He is kind, caring and a compassionate Dr. Bechtel puts his patients first. He explains everything to you and your family. I would highly reccommend him. I cannot not say in words how much I appreciate the treatment I recieved in the hospital from this doctor. He truly cares about his patients health and welfare. I give him the highest rating! And his office staff is the kindest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Horrible surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner and doesnt listen to patient or family concerns which can be detrimental to care. Avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

.


5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Excellent bedside manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two other doctors were recommended to do my cholecystectomy. It was the holiday season, and they could not do it in a timely manner. I was so fortunate to get Dr. Bechtel. He was so down-to-earth and confident. He visited me just before the procedure and made me feel at ease. I feel great and am grateful to have met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Dr Bechtel, You're the finest in the Fleet.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bechtel, is gracious, and specific. I'm so grateful for his expertise. I'm so happy with his work. I would recommend him highly.He has increased the value of my life, with his chosen career.Thank youG.C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Over all my experience with Dr Bechtel was wonderful!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with a lot of pain, and he was very understanding. I got my surgery done, I healed well and Dr. Bechtel followed through this whole process with me. I really disagree with the other ratings... My experience was totally different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Please do NOT see this doctor. His bedside manner is horrible and does NOT allow the patient or family to be part of the plan of care. His unwillingness to listen to the concerns of his patients prevents him from providing good medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Bechtel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.