Dr. Timothy Bella MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Communicative and Personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say I enjoy going to the doctor; but, Dr. Bella makes my appointments quick, informative and easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Classic family practitioner office with a wonderful staff and doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bella for several years now as well as several members of my family. He is very kind, listens & he doesn't mind explaining things in "layman's" terms when answering questions etc. Furthermore all staff are extremely nice and helpful as well. I definitely recommend this doctor to all !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring individuals/Doctors that I've ever met, very knowledgeable and wonderful bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful, brilliant doctor. Very kind and compassionate. He spends a great deal of time getting to know me and my family. A true family doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2008
Excellent family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bella is a wonderful family doctor. He takes his time with you and doesn't try to rush you out. The most I've ever waited was about 15-20 minutes, and that was because he squeezed me in during the day when I called that morning. He doesn't overbook and try to herd people in and out of his office like cattle. During the recent hurricane, he actually made a "house call" (he lives a couple of blocks over) to check on my mother who had been in a car accident the day before. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Bella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.