ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Betz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Betz?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Love Dr. Betz

Posted on October 15th, 2015

He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

I work in the medical field and am pretty critical of other offices. I really liked Dr. Betz and his staff. Dr. Betz personally spent considerable time understanding my problem and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. I was very pleased with his care and professionalism. This office deserves 4 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best lung doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2011

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Betz and the wonderful staff he has in his Plano office.All are very caring people and are so willing to help in anyway they can. It is so rare to find this patient focused doctor office these days...especially when some of us are dealing with terminal illnesses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Professional!

Posted on September 1st, 2011

This guy is a real caring professional and I would recommend him to anyone. Office staff is great. No waiting at all. You always feel like you are his only patient. Really. He takes his time to listen to your complaints and think things through before diagnosing.In short, he is more than just a doctor, he is a good scientist as well!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect for my needs

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

I have a less common terminal lung disease. While I have supplemented my care with trips to Centers of Excellence in other parts of the country, Dr. Betz helps me manage it on a day to day basis. In talking to others on forums I'm always reminded how lucky I am to have someone who can see me quickly when needed. Many pulmonologists are so busy with critical care in hospitals that they just don't have the office time. He is knowledgeable but also very open to additional opinions at Major Teaching Hospitals. He knows me well and helps me with making the choices I need to make, supporting whatever I decide. As to his staff, they have always been extremely friendly to me. I adore his receptionist and like the others I've dealt with as well. If I need something special, such as a letter or form filled out, they always get it promptly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Dr. Betz has been my asthma Dr for 15 years. He listens to his patients and gives detailed explanations of how he is fixing you. I have not always been thrilled with his staff because they aren't the most focused on customer service, but will endure because he is a good Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2009

Get to know him and he is GREAT! Been a patient of his for over 7 years, great guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Betz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.