ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Blend Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Blend?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Blend?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Creepy and Wants to Run Visa Card $395 at Time of Setting Appt

I read a lot of his web content and was SOLD but THANKFUL Vitals is a very comfortable place to really review and his reviews here are obvious authentic with probably a GREAT fake review in between each real one star. Their office warned about missing the appointment and wanted credit card UPON just getting an appointment. Why? Maybe you will read his reviews and NOT want to go! So they wanted my permission to charge my card $395 NOW. Before I even begin top get ready to see him next month! They DO NOT TAKE INSURANCE for the most part (labs yes) but they sure are ready to take your visa card AND according to a review here, refer you to his lovely wife for treatment of depression (which we ALL have) well, you know what I mean.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

I highly recommend DR. Tim Blend and his wife. They are a great medical team who practice cutting edge medicine to best help their patients. The Blend Institute staff is courteous and professional, top shelf!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Outstanding Dr

I have been under Tim's care for many months. He is an amazing Dr who not only listens but explains and answers all your questions - and I ask a lot. HIGHLY recommended,

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

The worst Dr. ever. Seems to keep reinventing himself every few years. Now claims to be anti-aging specialist. Modern day snake oil salesman who can't wait for Obama care to go into effect. Very greedy!!Would have given him a big 0 on the ratings if possible!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

having trouble finding a dr to listen

i found dr blend to be very friendly and very attentive. i have been going to him for about 4 mon. i feel better than i have felt in 2 and a half years. i have had other drs tell me to live with my problems i have had them tell me nothing is wrong , i even had one dr tell me i was going to die young. i am very happy now and i know he has other things to help me we are taking one thing at a time and so far so good so very good

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Very positive calming experience

would most definitely recommend to friends very professional showed his human side including a sense of humor .....so what's not to like???

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

really cares about his patients

My experience with Dr. Blend is he really listens to what you say and will not give up until he has your health where you want it to be. You might have to wait for your appointment but that's because he's giving another patient the time they need. He treats you as an individual, not some assembly line one size fits all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

I was not satified with him at all. He said I didn't need thyroid and my adrenals were fine. That was so wrong.He wanted me to see his wife to put me on amino acids for my depression.That would cost a fortune.He precribe medication that cost me 100.00 made me so ill, I felt as if I was never going to get it out of my system.He only cares about money,money money.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

most caring doctor I've ever been to

The first impression I had of Dr. Blend was he sat down with me, looked me in the eyes and talked to me. I have never felt like a number or he only had 2 minutes to spend with me. The reason you may wait to get in to see him is he is giving someone the time they need with him. If you need it, he will give his time to you too. Also, he will never give up figuring out what's wrong with you and the answer for you. I recommend him to everyone. He is the BEST doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Don't waste your money on this guy!! Look at the state records on him and you will wonder why he is issued a license!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

extremely compassionate physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

comprehensive preventive medical care

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Blend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Rene Celis

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.94 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Gino Sedillo

    Dr. Gino Sedillo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Bradenton, FL 0.94 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Myra Carreon

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 1.09 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    12