Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and wants the best for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Dr. Brinkman has sold his practice to Baylor Health Care. His practice has changed considerably. He no longer spends time with patients or orders appropriate tests. If you are a patient that is going ti take a little more time, he just hands you cards for specialists and doesnt even request follow ups. He no longer functions as a primary care provider as he used to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Wonderfully Kind and Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brinkman is a Christian doctor that understands his patients and cares deeply about them. I have been with him for 22 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Started Out Great, But....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first couple of years with Dr. Brinkman were great. Now, my appointments are being bumped time and time again. The latest appointment has been bumped 3 times already with no notification for the last change. I get to the office and find out I had been moved and the doctor wasn't even there. They are also pushing you to see a nurse over the doctor now. I'm there to see a doctor people, not a nurse. And thinking back now, the last visit he came into the office after a 45 minute wait just about out of breath and did a 5 minute in and out with zero doctor/patient interaction. He's nice and all. He just wanted to get out as quickly as possible. Not sure what is going on with him or his staff, but if this is the new face of healthcare in this country I'll take a pass. You can give his office a try if you like, but as of this post, I'm changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed on more than one occasion, average wait time is 1 hour after the appointment time, and after waiting all that time he acts like he is always in a rush and doesn't spend more than 5 or 10 minutes on the patient. The school nurse recognized poison ivy on my little brother although dr. brinkman couldn't even figure out what it was, after we had discussed he has been playing in the woods a lot lately and could be something from there. Just awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over thirty minutes for my appointment before I got called back. The receptionist and the younger nurse constantly talked to each other or on their phone ignoring patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Brinkman has been more than a doctor to me and my family. I consider him a friend as well. I travel across these United States, and have needed perscriptions filled along the way. He always makes sure I get the right perscriptions I need.Thank you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2008
Awesome care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brinkman for over 10 years. When my little boy was born, Dr. Brinkman was our choice for his care as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Brinkman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Oramalu

22 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shannon Deshazo

10 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Zomnir

13 years experience

4.3 of 5