The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Bunchman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Bunchman?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Bunchman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Extrodinary Doctor

Dr. Buncman has a very special place in my family's heart. When I was 20 weeks pregnant my husband and I received very devastating news concerning our baby. No matter how bad the news was Dr. Bunchman told us that he would do they best that he could and couldn't make any promises. However, with his patience and experience concerning our son medical condition he has been there for our family since day one. I would recommend him to other parents in the same situation. He is very friendly and has very good beside manners. Most important, he is always very honest and up front and I will always respect him for that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Top Doctor

Dr.Bunchman is a man of great wisdom and compassion. My 2 1/2yr old came into the hospital with 95%kidney shut down in 2008 and Dr.Bunchman was able to diagnose, treat, and get my son better. He puts his patients first and treats them with such love. I am forever grateful for him helping save my son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

Dr. Bunchman saved my daughters life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Amazing Man!

We were so fortunate to have Dr. Bunchman in charge of my daughters Nephrotic Syndrome diagnosis & treatment. She trusts him and his suggestions. We adore his ability to relate to child & parent to make her kidney disease a serious issue, but encouraging her to "live life fully" in spite of it. Peace and laughter with superb treatment. We have been blessed through him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Dr. Tim Bunchman is an incredibly caring and concerned doctor. His great sense of humor is a breath of fresh air in comparison to most specialty doctors! He treats his patients with a great amount of respect (even though they are children!) and always includes the child in treatment decisions. Dr. Bunchman is an out of the box thinker and we absolutely love that about him! We've never trusted a doctor as much as we do Dr. Bunchman!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

timothy bunchman wa my kidney specialist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Great Practice

The whole team is excellent with children and making them feel at ease. Often times while waiting or taking vitals, they will blow bubbles for the little ones to keep them entertained. They know each of their patients on a personal level and are spectacular at their jobs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

Excellence!

The Doctors are wonderful and the staff is great. They are truly an awesome bunch to have providing care for your child. Caring, compassionate and knowledgeable. The best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2008

THE best!

Has taken care of our 3 year old son over the past 3 years, including dialysis and a transplant. He and his staff are superb! We would NEVER go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Bunchman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Anshu Gupta

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Endocrinology

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Jose Munoz

    Pediatrics

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Louise Robertson

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Cardiology

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53