ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Byun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Byun?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Caring and Professional

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Answered all questions, patient, and calming. I have much faith and confidence in him. Sad to see the angry comments about picky problems from picky patients. They work their butts off and couldn't care more. Nurse Gi, Dr Byun's assistant, has been so kind and caring.Everybody is scared and angry with cancer. I'm not one to take it out on a fine doctor and excellent nursing staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Byun for over two years. I find him, intelligent, caring and all and all professional. When I first started with him it was not as good as it is now. His staff is better, every one is on the same page and I coud not be more satisfied.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2011

didn't wait long to see the doctor after arriving at my scheduled appointment time. Dr Byum spent a good deal of time discussing and diagnosing my problems and followed up on all aspects of my treatmen t

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of Consideration

Posted on January 14th, 2009

This doctor is certainly intellegent, but lacks the caring spirit necessary for this speciality. I was left waiting over and hour and a half for an appointment during my treatment. A cat scan was ordered without ordering the necessary bloodwork, resulting in me wasting an entire morning registering and waiting for the CAT scan, and then having to go back for lack of current bloodwork. Maybe after he sees another 1000 patients, he will develop some respect and compassion for them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all costs

Posted on July 11th, 2008

This doctor *knew* that a breast tumor is of a type that spreads to other parts of the body, yet he did *not* order any tests to check other organs. His explanation was "lack of clinical symptoms", which in my opinion is nothing short of idiotic--by the time there are symptoms, it is too late. Testing would not have changed the fate of this specific patient, but would have dramatically altered what she did in her last days.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Byun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.