Dr. Don Cannon MD Patient Reviews

  • Sleep Medicine Jackson, MS

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Great review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed by the caring professional attitude of Dr. Cannon and all of the staff at Jackson Pulmonary Clinic. It was so nice to feel as if they were truly concerned about my health. They took the time I needed to answer questions and made the visit as painless as possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Neglectful and Uncaring!!!!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Cannon is uncaring, always in a hurry, doesn't want to discuss things with patient or family, incompetent, and cares more about QUANTITY of patients than QUALITY of care-giving! My Mom suffered Diastolic Heart failure while under his care in hospital for pneumonia and bronchiectasis. I learned this after she was released and I took her to a cardiologist because of the excessive swelling she had during hospital stay. I had asked him for the test results and he lied and said he didn't have them. He does not follow up with his patients. He is totally incompetent! DO NOT LET HIM TREAT ANY OF YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Focused on His Patient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon is one of those individuals that is truly "present" with you. More than just being in the room with me, I got the immediate impression from him that he was listening because he was interested in what I was saying. I'm very lucky...most of my doctors are like this. But every now and then, when you meet a doctor, nurse, or someone in a related position that hurries through your visit (like they have somewhere better to be), you really appreciate the good professionals out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon's pulmonary nurse is very exceptional. She is very knowledgeable about pulmonary diseases and works well with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor was called in after surgery complications. He is awful. He refuses to communicate with the family about anything and doesn't seem to be communicating with the other Doctors either. He is cold and appears uncaring and I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Don Cannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.