The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Carrick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Carrick?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Only Internal Medicin Dr I've ever trusted and I'm sorry he's leaving to go work for the VA. Wish he was staying. There's no way I'd ever get an appointment to see him with the VA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A treasure in Tucson

Posted on November 7th, 2015

We are new patients because our previous physician retired. My husband was recently hospitalized and needed intensive follow up. He treats us as if we are special, long time patients. He is caring and detail oriented. He is a treasure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Carrick is excellent!

Posted on September 17th, 2015

My husband and I saw Dr. Carrick in Tucson for 7 years before he left for Seattle. He is a super physician and person and is very easy to talk to and to discuss the situation. We miss him here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2012

I recommend Dr. Carrick as caring, experienced, pragmatic, easy to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares about everything

Posted on November 8th, 2011

Dr. Carrick makes me feel comfortable in my care and looks at me as a person not just a sickness. He treats everything not just what is wrong at that time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable, Compassionate, a keeper....

Posted on October 8th, 2008

Dr. Carrick not only admits if he isn't sure about something, but is diligent in getting all the answers he can. Also, he is one that will call you unannounced to find out what's going on, are you eating right, you losing that weight. Unconditional concern. I've never experienced such a doctor. My grandmother was under his care for 7 years, my mother and I both go to him as our primary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Carrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.