ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Cavanaugh Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

I too have to agree that dr Cavanaugh is by FAR the BEST Dr. a patient can ask for. He cared for me and my three children. He was and will always be the best Dr we have ever had. I too don't feel that his staff is as professional as he is. I had more issues with them and only continued because of Dr Tim. When he left...so did we.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Exceptional doctor

I have only had the pleasure of being Doctor Cavanaugh's patient for the last 2 years when he replaced my previous physician at his current practice in Pawtucket. He is by far the most compassionate doctor I have ever had. The last year has been a difficult year as I was dealing with some post traumatic stress issues. His level of compassion combined with medical expertise is extraordinary, something that should be more the norm rather than the exception. He will be leaving Rhode Island and heading to Massachusetts. I am sure I speak for many patients when I say he will be missed. I wish him the best in his new endeavors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

MOTHER OF 5

I BEGAN SEEING DR.CAVANAUGH AT THE AGE OF 9. HE HAS BEEN EXCEPTIONAL AS A DOCTOR,AND HAS ALWAYS MADE ME FEEL EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND CONFIDENT WITH THE CARE I WAS RECEIVING . I HAVE 5 AMAZING CHILDREN WHICH HAVE ALSO BEEN UNDER HIS CARE SINCE THE DAY THEY WERE BORN. HE HAS WATCHED THEM GROW AND HAS ALWAYS PROVIDED THEM WITH THE BEST MEDICAL CARE ANY MOTHER COULD ASK FOR THEIR CHILDREN. BOTH OF MY YOUNGER SIBLINGS AND ALSO MY MOTHER HAVE BEEN PATIENTS OF HIS FOR THE PAST 20 YEARS AS WELL. IN MY OPINION HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR IN RI AND MY ENTIRE FAMILY IS EXTREMELY SADDENED BY THE FACT THAT HE WILL BE RELOCATING. I WOULD LIKE TO WISH HIM THE BEST OF LUCK ON HIS NEW JOURNEY. STILL I CANT HELP BUT FEEL WE ARE LOSING A MAJOR PART OF OUR LIVES. DR. TIMOTHY CAVANAUGH IS ABSOLUTELY BY FAR THE BEST DOCTOR EVER AND WILL ALWAYS BE IRREPLACEABLE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Dr. Cavanaugh is amazing. His bedside manner and empathy is extraordinary. I almost hate to write good things about him or tell others because I'm afraid he'll get too many patients and thus his time will be strained. He explains things well and never rushes his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Hairdresser

I Love Dr.Cavanaugh, he is my #1 and only DOCTOR for the past 14 years. I am lost without him. Thank you so much!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Amazing doctor, wish more were like him

I started going to Family Health Services 15 years ago when I didn't have a job with health coverage, Dr. Cavanaugh was my doctor, and because of how well he listens, talks to me, and takes care of my health needs and concerns very quickly, I have been going to him ever since, even though I have a good job with good health coverage, I GO BACK BECAUSE OF DR. CAVANAUGH. He is the best doctor I have ever been to, I wish more doctors were like him and really cared about their patients and the care of their patients as much as he does.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

The service and care provided by Dr. Cavanaugh is exemplary. His office staff leaves a lot to be desired: doesn't always relay messages to him; doesn't always follow up with his directions (such as calling patients for lab work, follow up appointments, schedule changes, etc); while some are friendly, many are rude and ignore you whenever possible; they consistently make errors in billing.I continue to go to CCAP only because of Dr. Cavanaugh. I basically put up with the inept office staff because he is by far the best doctor I have ever experienced.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Cavanaugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawtucket, RI.

  • Dr. Manoj Garg

    Family Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Joyce Alves

    Family Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Karl Felber

    Family Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0.89 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    28