The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Chase Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Chase?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Chase?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Chase, twice he did minimal exams, barely touching my skin. Hardly pressed down on mt abdomin during the exam. He had me keep the gown up and slipped his hands underneath to do my Breast exam and again barely touched me. That really creeped me out. I left the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

It's been about 20 years but if it were not for Dr. Chase and his prompt diagnosis I would not be the proud mother of a 20 year old.. I never got the chance to say: Thank You Dr. Chase..

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr. Chase took time to figure out exactly what was causing my problem. He did not rush into surgery and exhausted all non-surgical options first. He always took time to answer any questions I had. I couldn't have asked for my surgery to go any better and I am so thankful he is my doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

My favorite at Glen Meade

I wasn't crazy about seeing so many different doctors and not knowing which one I would end up having deliver my baby until the day I went into labor. But I was very happy it was Dr. Chase, whom I had maybe seen 2 times my whole pregnancy. His bedside manner while I was in L&D was great. I felt very comfortable with him and I will request him for all of my future appointments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

UN-NECESSARY SURGERY or THE WRONG SURGERY

Had a host of medical issues that no one at Glen Mead Womans center took the time to study. I was rushed into making a decision for surgery that was a terrible mistake. Now Ill live with the mistake the rest of my life. When a Doctor just shrugs his shoulders and says he doesnt know what to do, wouldnt you feel like he had let you down. In doing some intense research since my surgery, I have now revealed this doctor took a very wrong treatment and surgery course with me. All I can say ladies, do your home work on this one before you are rushed into a decision. Even the best ones get it wrong sometimes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Chase is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. David Mason

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Andrew Cracker

    Dr. Andrew Cracker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Pamela Novosel

    Dr. Pamela Novosel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    11