ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Cowthorn Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Cowthorn?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Ms

Very compassionate . Really attentive and seems to genuinely love what he does. He listens and follows up with you throughout the visit. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

He is the worst doctor I have ever experienced.The work was very sloppy and he did not listen to me when i told him something was wrong and for that i almost lost my life.i spent 3 months in the hospital because he had poisoned me. I kept telling cowthorne i was sick and he mocked me and tried to send me back to work. Because of cowthorne i suffered from two surgeries, a blood transfusion, being fed through an iv, and the loss of my ovary because cowthorne was careless.watch this man he is lazy and dose not watch his patients closely .so be careful and understand going to doctor can mean life or death. All this mancares about is a check and definitly not his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Dr. Cowthorn is terrific. He provided treatment alternatives to treating my endometrial hyperplasia. He provided excellent information that helped me make the final decision to have a hysterectomy, using the Da Vinci method. I felt amazing immediately following surgery and after an overnight stay in the hospital, continued feeling great when I returned home. Thank you Dr. Cowthorn and the wonderful staff of Greystone OB/Gyn.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Dr Cowthorn and Staff

Dr Cowthorn and the staff at Greystone OB/GYN are amazing. I have been a patient here for over 6 years now, and have had 2 babies. They made the experience great, and were very caring. Any question or concern I had was taken and dealt with with the utmost of care. Thank you!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

Loved Him!

I loved Dr. Cowthorn and the entire staff at Greystone. All of the doctors and midwives were great! We moved after I delivered, but I would be tempted to drive the 2 hours to go back to them. Only downside.....sometimes the office gets a little backed up and you have to wait. They deliver at Rockdale, and I had a great experience there too!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Sandra Braswell

This is the best DRs office I've been to in a long time!!!! The whole staff is excellent and very professional. When Dr.Cowthorn speaks to you its in terms you can understand he spends time with all his patients and their family if needed. In fact my daughter goes thereand both of my grandchildren are courtseyof this wonderful staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Wonderful Staff!

Excellent Doctor and Staff.... very professional and knowledgeable! Whole office (docs, nurses, midwives, front office staff, appt staff, etc) are down to earth and easy to talk to! Love them all! Not one complaint in my 12 months of being with this practice

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Cowthorn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conyers, GA.

  • Dr. Benetta Duhart

    Dr. Benetta Duhart

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Conyers, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Robinson

    Dr. Richard Robinson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Conyers, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    26
  • Dr. Meredith Delp

    Dr. Meredith Delp

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Conyers, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    8