Dr. Timothy Curtin MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, effective, communicative. These three words describe Dr. Curtin. I left Dr. Curtin's office a voice message explaining that I had an extraordinarily itchy case of eczema. He was good enough to see me the very next business day, even though I was a new patient. His bedside manner was excellent. He was highly personable and said that I could reach him by phone if need be. His treatment was entirely effective. All in all, the care and experience of visiting Dr. Curtain was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to three doctors before finding Dr. Curtin. He diagnosed my problem at first glance and saved my life (social life that is). He is absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Great doctor, excellent care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed with Dr. Curtin. I didn't know anything about him going in to the appointment-- just saw him because he was close to my work. What a pleasant surprise! He is a very caring doctor who treated all my your concerns with sincere respect. The care I received from him was top-notch, and his ever-present humor made the whole experience very pleasant. He is incredibly experienced as a Navy doc, too, which I discovered after reading his resume. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Very Helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not able to get a referral from friends or family so I just took a chance and chose a physician from my insurance website. I've had to do this in the past and ended up regretting it. I was delighted to find that he was a great physician. He listened and knew exactly what I needed. I hope I will be able to find someone like him for my general care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Curtain on several occasions. He is by far one of the better dermatologists I've seen in many years. He is very attentive, professional and was able to diagnose and treat my condition immediately. I've been extremely pleased with his service and have recommended him to several friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Poor communication; dismissive; ignored one concern and did not correct it by his method. Would not use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Curtin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.