ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Woods Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Woods?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Woods?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Someone has to do it.

Going under the knife is never an easy choice to make. But my experiance with Dr. Woods was one that put me completely at ease . His bedside manner and personal one on one conversations were just what i needed going in to surgery. I hope i never need him again but if i do he will be the one. Linda

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Second to None

Inhad heard about Dr Woods from my daughter who has worked with him. I have been his patient for a few months and he is everything she said. He is kind, respectful and a brilliant surgeon. He truly cares about his patients. I am blessed to have him as my physician !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Amazing physician

Dr. Woods is truly a phenomenal physician. Not only does he have stellar surgical skills, he has an excellent bedside manner. He is very personable and caring. He also has a wonderful staff who work beside him to provide the best care possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Excellent experience

Dr. Woods recently removed my gallbladder. I only waited about 2 weeks from the time I was referred until surgery. Surgery went very well, no complications, I'm going back to work one week after surgery. Dr. Woods is very personable and was good to explain the surgery process to me. I have no complaints whatsoever!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Best doctor & staff

I met Dr. Woods during a horrible time in my life...a bad wreck that I should have died from. Was told by family that Dr. Woods worked his butt off to save me. I have never met a Dr. who has treated me so well and answered every question. Will take my kids to him if needed!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

great surgeon great guy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Awesome doctor and awesome staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Woods is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Thomas Moffe

    Dr. Thomas Moffe

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Matthew Simpson

    Dr. Matthew Simpson

    General Surgery, Critical Care Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    14
  • Dr. John Buckner

    Dr. John Buckner

    General Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    32