The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Young Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Young?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Best doctor in the county and I know, I've been to most of them trying to find a good one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Mrs

I have seen DR Young in after hours clinic....he was the only Dr that actually got me going in the right direction....My mom Bernice Govertsen now goes to him...He is the best, nicest, caring Dr...I have seen other then Dr. Karen Fulgrahm ...I highly recommend this DR....thanks for being so awesome with me and my mother....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

DR YOUNG = GOD? I sure hope not!

Avoid this office at all costs, this doctor thinks he is God. He ignores your previous doctors opinions, feeling he is the only one that is right. He even ignores the conclusions of specialists. I don't know where he gets off but he certainly thinks his opinion is the only one that matters. He has never listened to me, he already has his opinions of me before I even said word one. And contrary to a previous reviewer, I AM NOT HOOKED on anything. That's the problem with this doctor, he makes judgements just like that reviewer without evening understanding the situation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Wrong

I was a patient of Dr Young s for 5 years and my 3 daughters were and one still is a patient. We never experienced any of these complaints,. The repeat complaints sound like a fellow hooked on pain killers.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Do not see Dr. Young. He has a reputation in our area for being totally uninterested in his patients' health issues. He is arrogant like he thinks he's God and will not listen when you try to tell him about your symptoms. He thinks he knows more than anyone else, even specialists. This man is headed for a malpractice lawsuit. Do not trust your precious health to him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Oh my goodnes

The staff are all very nice, except the doctor doesn't seem to care much about patient needs. I was actually told to seek out drug dealer if I wanted to ease my pain. I was dumbfounded by the treatment I received.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Professor

Visiting this Office and Doctor was like visiting a police station. They wanted my SS number, my drivers license and than my insurance card. The doctor himself was arrogant and disregaurded the diagnoses of several previous doctors. I have no idea how this man ever acdhieved a doctorate degree.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cherokee Village, AR.

  • Dr. Terry Burns

    Dr. Terry Burns

    Family Medicine

    Cherokee Village, AR 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Charles Tucker

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Cherokee Village, AR 0 mi

    48
  • Dr. Lauren Cinel

    Dr. Lauren Cinel

    Family Medicine

    Cherokee Village, AR 0 mi