Dr. Timothy Davern II MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Excellent doctor!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received my liver transplant back in June of 2013 and have been under Dr Davern's care since then. He is one of the best physicians that I've ever had. He's always very professional and puts me at ease and explains things in a clear and concise way. I never feel worried or anxious when I visit. I would recommend him highly. He's definitely one of their best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
One Caring and Compassionate Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davern has been my hepatologist for about 5 years. He has given me faith that there ARE doctors who DO care about their patients. He goes beyond the scope of just getting you in and out...he listens and helps. He doesn't judge. He is one of a kind doctor who actually honors his Hypocratic oath which says ...first, do no harm." Any patient who is fortunate enough to have Dr Davern as a physician will be paid with true courtesy and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davern has been my doctor for two years. His intelligent, vigilant, caring, and honest approach to my care is why I continue to see him and pay for him out of pocket even though my health care insurance won't cover my visits. My health is too important to have an insurance company decide which doctors will be in charge of my care. His staff is professional and caring as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davern has been my doctor for two years. He is intelligent, caring, and honest in his approach. Truly a great medical mind and doctor who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Davern is an excellent doctor. When he states he's going to check something he is there. I am very happy with this doctor. I would not change him for no other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Davern II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.