The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Davern II Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Davern II?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Excellent doctor!!!!

I received my liver transplant back in June of 2013 and have been under Dr Davern's care since then. He is one of the best physicians that I've ever had. He's always very professional and puts me at ease and explains things in a clear and concise way. I never feel worried or anxious when I visit. I would recommend him highly. He's definitely one of their best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

One Caring and Compassionate Physician

Dr. Davern has been my hepatologist for about 5 years. He has given me faith that there ARE doctors who DO care about their patients. He goes beyond the scope of just getting you in and out...he listens and helps. He doesn't judge. He is one of a kind doctor who actually honors his Hypocratic oath which says ...first, do no harm." Any patient who is fortunate enough to have Dr Davern as a physician will be paid with true courtesy and compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Dr. Davern has been my doctor for two years. His intelligent, vigilant, caring, and honest approach to my care is why I continue to see him and pay for him out of pocket even though my health care insurance won't cover my visits. My health is too important to have an insurance company decide which doctors will be in charge of my care. His staff is professional and caring as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Dr. Davern has been my doctor for two years. He is intelligent, caring, and honest in his approach. Truly a great medical mind and doctor who cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr. Davern is an excellent doctor. When he states he's going to check something he is there. I am very happy with this doctor. I would not change him for no other doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Davern II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Guy

    Hepatology, Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Steven Katznelson

    Dr. Steven Katznelson

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Fiona Dulbecco

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21