Dr. Timothy Detter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Dr Detter is OK
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr. Detter is an OK doctor but his Nurses or B.A.D. I went in complaining of chest pain. His nurse hooked up the Ekg machine to my chest and legs???? And started moving the wires around saying "Oops that don't go there". Of course he said my ekg was abnormal and rushed me to the E.r. When getting to the E.r. they did a Ekg, X-ray and blood work. Needless to say ALL was fine. That was my last visit there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detter is wonderful. My mom and I both go to him and we are extremely pleased when we see him. He always knows the right prescription when needed. His nurse Denise is absolutely fabulous. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Love him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Detter for years and now my daughter sees him. He is awesome. Not a big talker and I love that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detter has been my dr. For 13 years he is by far the best in the Houston area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Dr Detter is great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Detter is very nice and patient. I refer all my friends and co-workers. He always makes sure I understand and always gives me a chance tho ask questions.I like that my nurses remember me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Vice President of Research
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detter has been our doctor for four years. He is quiet but good. He really listens to you. Many may be put off by his shyness, but believe me he knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
First Impression Not Good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was as a new patient. I had just stopped using my previous GP and needed a refill on a prescription I take daily for a common medical condition. Dr. Detter did not say much and was low key and showed little interest. His appearance was a bit sloppy for a doctor. Had I been there for another medical matter where I needed more of his input I would have been concerned with his overall demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very surprised to read all of the positive reviews of Dr. Detter. My experience with him was less than satisfactory. Dr. Detter spoke about 2 total sentences to me once he came into the room. He examined me apathetically and proceeded to hand-write the prescription in silence. Once he handed me the prescription, I had to ask him what my diagnosis was. He answered me in one word without looking up from the prescription pad. I tried to ask him how often I should be taking the prescription and he pointed to the front desk and told me that they could help me with that. I am less than pleased with my interactions with Dr. Detter and will not be going to see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Detter has never let me down. Always tended to my medical problems in a professional manner. Listens to his patients complaints and follows with the appropriate treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Stress When I Change Jobs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because I want to make sure I will be able to still go to Dr. Detter. His nurse is awesome and I get in and out quickly. He has been my physician for about 8 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Comforting
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detter is very comforting and explains in depth what your symptoms are as well as the plan of action to help you get better. He personally calls with lab results and to check on you. He has the ability to make you feel like his top priority although he is busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
I love my doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detter has been my MD for several years now and he is always attentive. He listens and spends the time to make me feel taken care off. I never feel rushed and never have to wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Detter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sorab Italia

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramon Creixell

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheryl Johnson

20 years experience

4.3 of 5