ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Detter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Detter?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Detter?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.7 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Dr Detter is OK

Dr. Detter is an OK doctor but his Nurses or B.A.D. I went in complaining of chest pain. His nurse hooked up the Ekg machine to my chest and legs???? And started moving the wires around saying "Oops that don't go there". Of course he said my ekg was abnormal and rushed me to the E.r. When getting to the E.r. they did a Ekg, X-ray and blood work. Needless to say ALL was fine. That was my last visit there.

Wait time
35 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Dr. Detter is wonderful. My mom and I both go to him and we are extremely pleased when we see him. He always knows the right prescription when needed. His nurse Denise is absolutely fabulous. I would highly recommend them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Love him

I have seen Dr. Detter for years and now my daughter sees him. He is awesome. Not a big talker and I love that

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Dr. Detter has been my dr. For 13 years he is by far the best in the Houston area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Dr Detter is great

Dr Detter is very nice and patient. I refer all my friends and co-workers. He always makes sure I understand and always gives me a chance tho ask questions.I like that my nurses remember me and my family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Vice President of Research

Dr. Detter has been our doctor for four years. He is quiet but good. He really listens to you. Many may be put off by his shyness, but believe me he knows his stuff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2013

First Impression Not Good

My appointment was as a new patient. I had just stopped using my previous GP and needed a refill on a prescription I take daily for a common medical condition. Dr. Detter did not say much and was low key and showed little interest. His appearance was a bit sloppy for a doctor. Had I been there for another medical matter where I needed more of his input I would have been concerned with his overall demeanor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Poor Bedside Manner

I was very surprised to read all of the positive reviews of Dr. Detter. My experience with him was less than satisfactory. Dr. Detter spoke about 2 total sentences to me once he came into the room. He examined me apathetically and proceeded to hand-write the prescription in silence. Once he handed me the prescription, I had to ask him what my diagnosis was. He answered me in one word without looking up from the prescription pad. I tried to ask him how often I should be taking the prescription and he pointed to the front desk and told me that they could help me with that. I am less than pleased with my interactions with Dr. Detter and will not be going to see him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Doctor Detter has never let me down. Always tended to my medical problems in a professional manner. Listens to his patients complaints and follows with the appropriate treatment .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Stress When I Change Jobs

Because I want to make sure I will be able to still go to Dr. Detter. His nurse is awesome and I get in and out quickly. He has been my physician for about 8 years now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Comforting

Dr. Detter is very comforting and explains in depth what your symptoms are as well as the plan of action to help you get better. He personally calls with lab results and to check on you. He has the ability to make you feel like his top priority although he is busy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

I love my doctor

Dr. Detter has been my MD for several years now and he is always attentive. He listens and spends the time to make me feel taken care off. I never feel rushed and never have to wait to see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Detter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Sorab Italia

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. Ramon Creixell

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Cheryl Johnson

    Family Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    20