The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Doucet Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Doucet?


29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Nice eye doc

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Very disappointed

Had an appointment that I had scheduled a month in advance for both a consult and then a week later was to have a cataract removed. I had planned my whole work schedule around it (which is difficult as I am a dental hygienist and book my patients 6mos in advance)Dr. Doucet's front office person called me to cancel and reschedule these appointments two days before I was to see them. I explained that I had this scheduled for weeks, and that I am having trouble doing my job with my cataract. She was a little patronizing and it was obvious that she did not care whatsoever. If this is an indication of what to expect, I'm happy to find out now before letting them touch my eye.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Find Someone Else!

I went to this doctor for the first time and found him to be disrespectful to me, extremely abrupt, insensitive, and insulting. He is a very angry man and I got the blunt of that. Never have I been treated so poorly by a doctor. I will not be going to him again ever, nor would I recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Unhappy with Diagnosis

I had an appointment with Dr Doucet. At the appointment Dr Doucet said I needed to see a retina specialist ASAP. I made the appointment with the retina specialist and it was not an ASAP situation. I was misdiagnosed by Dr Doucet.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

Drooping Right Eye Lid Surgery

>Crystal was extremely helpful and provided administrative support and information throughout.>Dr. Doucet's entire office was helpful and professional throughout my pre-op and post operative experience.>The scope of his outstanding surgical abilites is clearly shown in the before and after photo album that was provided.>The day of surgery was personalized by Dr. Doucet who spend one-on-one time with me prior to my operating room visit.>The result of his surgery is excellent. I am completely satisfied.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Doucet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.

  • Dr. Craig Kuglen Jr

    Dr. Craig Kuglen Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Conroe, TX 0.35 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Mark Wilkerson

    Dr. Mark Wilkerson

    Ophthalmology

    Conroe, TX 0.35 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Graham Avery

    Ophthalmology

    Conroe, TX 0.35 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    34