Dr. Timothy Walker MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
If you are having Gallbladder Surgery...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I had gallbladder surgery done by Dr. Walker. during the surgery he did not check the common bile ducts for stones (which other Dr's have told me is common practice) I had to have another surgery to remove these stones. I had the second surgery done by another Dr., who was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Think twice before letting Dr. Walker operate!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Walker on a couple of ocassions. He will not take kindly to opinions other than his own. I got sepsis following one of his procedures. Recently I was due to have surgery only for him to get quite volatile at some of the questions I was posing to him just prior to being taken to the OR. He abruptly canceled the surgery, because I was trying to be and advocate for myself. He is quite condescending; doesn't explain in plain English what he intends to do; he certainly has a hollier than thou attitude. I truly believe he thinks God reports to him. I think the art of compassion and professionalism has passed him by years ago. My suggestion is to consider other surgeons before letting him operate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
This guy knows what he is doing
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker's office staff is very nice and the Dr. is very good. He did surgery on me and I have felt SO much better ever since. After going to other surgeon's that had no clue what was wrong with me, he figured it out immediately. I would not go to another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Abuse
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long story short, Came in put extreme pressure on my abdomenal area because he was upset with something. Hurt me and asked him what he was doing. Then put in my medical records patient jumping around uncontrollably, dont know why. He is arrogant and took out my gall bladder which was not the problem. Dont go to the medical board they all stick together, and Chan. Reg. no help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Dr. Walker was my surgeon 3 years ago when I had a lumpectomy. He was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Bad Surgery & Refusal to give me MY medical records
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker was supposed to do a simple lumpectomy on my right breast. Instead he opened up my nipple area using a can opener and did a simple 20 min biopsy without my consent or knowledge and went on vacation. Not until I had to go back to my PCP wtih an abcess the size of a potatoe did I learn that the lump was still there. Not only did he not perform the surgery we agreed upon, he is now refusing to give me my medical records. What is he hiding? After many requests for my records and a complaint to the AZ medical board I went to his office to pick up my records I was assaulted by his Office Admin, filed a complaint to the Mesa PD, and ended up in the ER with a sprained wrist. BE CAREFUL of better yet, stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Walker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.