Dr. Timothy Elder MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in the hospital gave the best care needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Best bedside manner ever. Easy to talk to and he's got his act together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Dr. Elder for those who are involved in their own healthcare
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband was hospitalized after surgery & complications came up he became very upset. It was Dr. Elder who made special visits to the hospital & worked with with the other doctors to coordinate my husband's care. During regular office visits he not only listens but does not just treat all patients the same. He takes into consideration what your preferences are & just how involved you are with your own healthcare so when he speaks it is basically on your terms. He does not treat you like a nameless body with a chart. Most doctors we had gone to barely looked at you, wrote some notes after half listening to what you said & left without a goodbye. You didn't know your visit was over until the tech came in & said to check out. When you leave Dr. Elder you know exactly what is going on & feel secure that you will be helped. His nurse Carmen is right up there with him as far as caring, information & follow-up. I was so grateful after one very trying illness I sent her flowers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Elder is such a wonderful, kind and caring Dr. He takes time and listens to your need. He is down to earth and in no way rude or degrading. He truly cares about his patients and their well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Elder, He makes all his appointments on time, and the appointment time is short, no waiting in a room for Dr. for a half an hour. Super nice! I would highly recommend Him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Great person all around. The group that he is a part of is sometimes hard to navigate because of size and turnover rate in support staff.. but recommend him with the very highest of regards! Thank you dr elder for doing what you do, and doing it so well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in search of a new GP and had heard really good things about Dr. Elder. I am so happy to have found him. He's thorough, interested, very easy to talk to, and genuinely listens. I'm also so impressed with SIMED. It's so efficient and friendly and every service is perfectly coordinated: if you need bloodwork or x-rays, i.e., those services are right in the same building and they're already notified you'll be coming before you get there. At both visits, I was seen at my exact appointment time, and I could tell by looking over the waiting room that also services two other doctors, that their policy must be to never overbook appointments. I couldn't recommend Dr. Elder or SIMED more highly.

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elder was very down to earth and took time to listen to my concerns, addressing them appropriately. Overall would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Elder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.