The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Elder Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Elder?


34 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Was in the hospital gave the best care needed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Great doctor. Best bedside manner ever. Easy to talk to and he's got his act together.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Dr. Elder for those who are involved in their own healthcare

When my husband was hospitalized after surgery & complications came up he became very upset. It was Dr. Elder who made special visits to the hospital & worked with with the other doctors to coordinate my husband's care. During regular office visits he not only listens but does not just treat all patients the same. He takes into consideration what your preferences are & just how involved you are with your own healthcare so when he speaks it is basically on your terms. He does not treat you like a nameless body with a chart. Most doctors we had gone to barely looked at you, wrote some notes after half listening to what you said & left without a goodbye. You didn't know your visit was over until the tech came in & said to check out. When you leave Dr. Elder you know exactly what is going on & feel secure that you will be helped. His nurse Carmen is right up there with him as far as caring, information & follow-up. I was so grateful after one very trying illness I sent her flowers!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Dr.Elder is such a wonderful, kind and caring Dr. He takes time and listens to your need. He is down to earth and in no way rude or degrading. He truly cares about his patients and their well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Love Dr. Elder, He makes all his appointments on time, and the appointment time is short, no waiting in a room for Dr. for a half an hour. Super nice! I would highly recommend Him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Excellent doctor! Great person all around. The group that he is a part of is sometimes hard to navigate because of size and turnover rate in support staff.. but recommend him with the very highest of regards! Thank you dr elder for doing what you do, and doing it so well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

I was in search of a new GP and had heard really good things about Dr. Elder. I am so happy to have found him. He's thorough, interested, very easy to talk to, and genuinely listens. I'm also so impressed with SIMED. It's so efficient and friendly and every service is perfectly coordinated: if you need bloodwork or x-rays, i.e., those services are right in the same building and they're already notified you'll be coming before you get there. At both visits, I was seen at my exact appointment time, and I could tell by looking over the waiting room that also services two other doctors, that their policy must be to never overbook appointments. I couldn't recommend Dr. Elder or SIMED more highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Dr. Elder was very down to earth and took time to listen to my concerns, addressing them appropriately. Overall would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Elder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Eric Svestka

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Scott Wilson

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. Calvin Martin Jr

    Dr. Calvin Martin Jr

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    21