The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Murphy Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Murphy?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

excellent caregiver

Dr. Murphy has been my main health care provider for 23 years. I have very high standards and he has always met and exceeded them. He is professional, compassionate and scientific for all my health care needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Best in Town!

I love seeing Dr. Murphy! He explains things to you, never talks down to you, and is just amazing. He listens to any concerns and/or questions you may have and answers them without you feeling stupid for not knowing the answer already. He is very compassionate, and I would highly recommend him. He truly does care about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor! Great bedside manner, prepared and keeps his patients informed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Csection Rate Too High and Medically Unnecessary

Good bedside manner, very knowledgeable, however, his csection rate is very high and for non emergency reasons that should not be considered in planning a csection. I felt bullied and pressured into having a cesarean with my first, only to find out later that it was planned for no medically acceptable reason and was for the doctor's convenience so he could go on vacation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Excellent care giver, extremely knowledgeable

Very knowledgeable and the Doctor you want to take care of you during any pregnancy or complication. Very competent and compassionate

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Doctor Timothy F Murphy is Great!

Very professional and caring! He is completely genuine and his attitude is staff is friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Dr. Murphy was thorough, kind, and caring

I can't say enough of good things about this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Friendliness Deceptive

Dr. Murphy seemed competent and friendly on first visit. But it became obvious he is a talker not a listener, ordered painful unnecessary tests, did not provide adequate explanation for why these were necessary. Arrogant, does not like anything he says or does to be questioned.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

He is a great doctor! He really makes you feel comfortable and makes your whole pregnancy go smoothly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ludington, MI.

  • Dr. John Addy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ludington, MI 0.12 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Dawn Clark Barber

    Emergency Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ludington, MI 0.12 mi

    20
  • Dr. Kang Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ludington, MI 0.15 mi

    48