Dr. Timothy Murphy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
excellent caregiver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy has been my main health care provider for 23 years. I have very high standards and he has always met and exceeded them. He is professional, compassionate and scientific for all my health care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Best in Town!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love seeing Dr. Murphy! He explains things to you, never talks down to you, and is just amazing. He listens to any concerns and/or questions you may have and answers them without you feeling stupid for not knowing the answer already. He is very compassionate, and I would highly recommend him. He truly does care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! Great bedside manner, prepared and keeps his patients informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Csection Rate Too High and Medically Unnecessary
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner, very knowledgeable, however, his csection rate is very high and for non emergency reasons that should not be considered in planning a csection. I felt bullied and pressured into having a cesarean with my first, only to find out later that it was planned for no medically acceptable reason and was for the doctor's convenience so he could go on vacation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Excellent care giver, extremely knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Very knowledgeable and the Doctor you want to take care of you during any pregnancy or complication. Very competent and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Doctor Timothy F Murphy is Great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring! He is completely genuine and his attitude is staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Dr. Murphy was thorough, kind, and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough of good things about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Friendliness Deceptive
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy seemed competent and friendly on first visit. But it became obvious he is a talker not a listener, ordered painful unnecessary tests, did not provide adequate explanation for why these were necessary. Arrogant, does not like anything he says or does to be questioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor! He really makes you feel comfortable and makes your whole pregnancy go smoothly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ludington, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Kang Lee

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Gustafson

43 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dannie Gentry

22 years experience

4.4 of 5