The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Fisher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Fisher?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Fisher?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Hateful doctor !

He acted like he was in a rush and was annoyed. He was very rude. I will not go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

The guy has the bedside manner of a frozen fish stick. Fat people beware. This practice is anti-fat, anti-disabled. If you like to be thin, shut up, do as you are told, and be talked down to, this is the place for you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

One of the best Dr's I know....Very thorough..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Agreed, He is Hateful, Avoid

I've been a patient of Dr. Fisher's for years. In all fairness, I do believe he is a competent doctor and his staff has been terrific, but I've lost all faith and trust in him recently.I've got an undiagnosed problem with a pleurisy-related pain. At times the pain is manageable with ibuprofen, which I've taken for two years at 1800mg, sometimes though the pain requires more than ibuprofen.September of this year was the first time I've asked for pain medication and Doctor Fisher and I got into a shouting match about how I was to deal with this pain since he took me off of ibuprofen.Bottom line is that Dr. Fisher doesn't spend enough time with his patients. He can be hateful and if you receive pain medications once from him, start looking for another doctor, he does not treat pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

he is rude doses not care about his patients shreds medical records an should not be a doctor my visit there was awful an i will never go to him again an i have to go to the e.r just to get my treatment cause he dnt treat me for my blood pressure or arthritis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Dr Fisher was the 1st Dr I saw when I moved her 2 yrs ago.I had my 1st visit because my back was hurting very bad and I suffer from DDD,spinal stenosis,and also have bone spurs pressing on nerves in my spinal column.He did order an xray when I told him what was wrong but after the xray he said all he saw was a small trace of arthritis and nothing else! How come he refused an MRI and instead told me to go home&excersize &it will go away??? Now I am going to see a surgeon because this DR told me I was Fine!!! Dr Yesil has done 2 MRI in1 yr and sees very bad decline in the health of my spine as does the surgeon Michael Schlosser! Is Dr Fisher sure he's not Blind or shouldn't he retire???He needs to stop accusing everyone of seeking pain meds and look at the real problems!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Two Words: Very Hateful!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Fisher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McMinnville, TN.

  • Dr. Mary Jamieson

    Dr. Mary Jamieson

    Family Medicine

    McMinnville, TN 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Questell

    Dr. Michael Questell

    Family Medicine

    McMinnville, TN 0.07 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Gordon Jacobs

    Family Medicine

    McMinnville, TN 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46