Dr. Charles Floyd MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Boise, ID

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Having problems with your neck? See Dr. Floyd.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Working in the medical field, I have seen Dr. Floyd's work first hand. He is an excellent surgeon and colleague. He did emergency surgery on my neck and saved the use of my arm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Floyd was very skilled with my neck and back surgery. He always listened intently to all of my concerns and answered them with great compassion and patience. I love "BEING" outside and actively involved with gardening, hiking, riding my bike, my horse and working on my little farm. I appreciate his abilities on every level. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Very Dissatisfied patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone to Mr Floyd some years back and he had found that I had a compressed nerve in my neck that was causing pain in my arm for several years. Well, he said I needed surgery to replace my discs in my neck. I had the surgery. It didn't work and so I continue after several years to have the pain. I recently went back to him to see if he would get me some relief from this cronic pain. I didn't blame him for my pain and the failed surgery as I had been seeing doctor after doctor for four years before going to him, so I put the failed surgery to that. What I do blame him for now is the pain I still have because when I recently went to him for help, what he said should make it so he can't practice as a doctor. He said that he wasn't going to give me any “narcotics”. He also said people just have to live with there pain and that when he's doing surgery that his feet hurt. Well, then get some comfortable shoes. That was totally inappropriate for a “doctor” to say. He doesn't care if your in pain. So do you really want to go to a “doctor” that feels like this. Yes, I'm still strugling with this cronic pain. I wouldn't recommend this jerk to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Floyd without reservation. Factual, diagnosis and options thoroughly explained, superior bedside manner before and after surgery. Follow-up exams very supportive. Dr. Floyd's staff excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Very Happy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Floyds recommedations and the surgery he performed, I feel like a new person now and am optimistic about being able to get around and enjoy life more. Easy to talk to and explains procedures well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Top Notch
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Floyd was a perfect match for me. I love the outdoors all year round and it was important that my doctor understood the importance of being mobile. He is a great guy and very easy to relate to during office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Good Dr.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon.

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Floyd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.