Dr. Timothy Foster MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Newton Lower Falls, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty good surgeon, odd and socially off personality. Not friendly or sincere. He seems unfriendly of you ask a question. My primary didn't want me to him because he didn't lik him I gathered, but a good friend recommended him and my surgery went extremely smooth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
The best visit with a specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He asked a lot about me, including recreational activities and sports. He spent a lot of time discussing treatment options, and listening to my concerns. Incredible individual and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee surgery, Dr. Foster was very knowledgeable and diagnosed me quickly and accurately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 operations by dr foster and aii went great. i am following him to his new practice @ newton wellesly. great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
knee surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite orthopedic surgeon, recommend him to everyone. Takes time with you, explains exactly what the problem is and how he is ging to fix it. Kind and friendly along with his staff. Gets 5 stars in my book. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Great Doc with lots of experience!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Foster for taking great care of Melissa and doing a top notch operation on her ACL. You're the best and we couldn't have asked for more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy gave me thorough examinations, and a lot of information to base my decisions on. He has worked on my right knee (ACL reconstruction) more than a decade ago, and as a snowboarder, I have switched from regular to goofy (right leg forward) because the right knee is simply better than ever.

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Dr. Foster is everything you might want in a doctor and then some
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.