Dr. Timothy Murphy DO Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Batavia, NY

Overall Rating

1.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 2.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    83%
  • Wait Time 45.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
AWFUL
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't trust this guy to cut my hair let alone be my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Very Good Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy was interested in me and my health and took the time to get a thorough health background. It was like having a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for a progress check-up in regards to physical therapy, and the need for further P sessions. I was billed at a level #4 ($223.00) for a simple exam of for mobility/flexibility. I've called the office twice, he does not take my calls & does not call me back. If my insurance had covered the bill I would not have even known my insurance company was overcharged. Since the insurance company is not responsible until all my deductibles are met, they are unconcerned with the overcharge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him once then promptly went somewhere else and found a doctor that practices real medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fears the DEA so he wont treat with modern meds no good to me a waste of my time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
This jerk slandered me first!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This jerk slandered me in my medical file history forever now its my turn. I love this website for giving us a voice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Complete Lack Of Empathy.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete Lack Of Empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Horrible Experience
The worst medical care experience of my life. This man should not be practicing medicine!! The most unprofessional person I've ever met in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Bravo for the Internet and this site for giving us the Voice
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading some of the reviews This Doctor seems to have done to some damage to some patients other than myself in a big way. personally he cut me off my med's when I didn't pass his corporate Invasion of me by drug testing me, The DEA has these Doctors running like cowards and most of these Doctors do not care enough about there patients to even try to honor there Hippocratic oath. Bravo for the Internet and this site for giving us the Voice on Weak and closed minded Doctors like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Well educated. Intelligent physician. Recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
ROBOT!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this QUACK has been hired and paid to carry out an adjenda this is just what he does he cares NOTHING about the patent HORRABLE not a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
cant stand him
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if your looking for a good all purpose doctor then keep looking this guy is a cold and calus idiot I don't like him at all....NOT recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Murphy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Batavia, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Johnny Di Blasi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mineo

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Connolly

13 years experience

3.0 of 5