ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Murray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Murray?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Murray?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 71 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

We were very worried about our daughter 's eyes after two retinal procedures. Thankfully our doctor referred us to BascomPalmer and they sent us toDr. Murray.What a smart and caring doctor! We trust him with our dauy's care. He does not sugarcoat , is very honest, but still manages to be positive. We travel from Broward to South Dade willingly because of our faithi in Dr.Murray!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Born with a Congenital Heart Defect, the first four years weren't easy. But other than having congenital nystagmus and two eye surgeries when I was a child, my eyes and vision weren't a problem for me. At a routine eye exam when I was nineteen, I found out I needed surgery for a vitreous hemorrhage on my left eye. Four months later, come to find out my retina had detached and I needed the surgery again. I wasn't as comfortable but I had the surgery done, and that was probably one of the biggest mistakes I've ever made. Realizing my condition was beyond his expertise, my doctor sent me tp Bascom Palmer, amd from there I was sent to Dr. Murray. Within five minutes of my first appointment I loved his amazing bedside manner and how knowledgeable he was about ROP, the condition I was diagnosed with when I started going to him for treatment. Everything made sense. It was brought on by being a preemie, and my CHD. His knowledge still blows me away and the way he treats his patients is remarkable. He is truly one of a kind, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

#1 in my eyes

His kindness with his patients and accurate on diagnosis thank God we met him we wouldn't of been where we are now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Luis Baez

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I would not go any other place and would recommend to my family and friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

He saved my life..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Caring, honest and compassionate

Diagnosed with melanoma in GA and sent to Miami. Best decision I could have made. This doctor cancelled a personal trip and came in the week of Thanksgiving to do brachey therapy which he pioneered, on my eye. Saved my eye and is now working on restoring some of my vision. Excellent staff and compassionate doctors and staff. I highly recommend this doctor for any ocular surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

sad

Was not impressed by this doctor, didnt feel comfortable with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Retina excellence

Amazing staff. Great office. Free parking. Easy appointment scheduling. Incredible doctor. Thanks

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Best Eye Cancer Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

CancerMom

Dr. Murray's new office is incredible. Staff is wonderful, equipment state-of-the-art, and space is beautiful. Parking was free right outside Dr. Murray's office. Entire visit lasted less then 90 minutes. Hard to believe after 6 hour wait before he started in his own office. WOW!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Must see Dr. Murray. Private office best ever

Best eye cancer doctor in the world. Best staff. Totally patient focused

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Hady El-Saheb

    Ophthalmology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Victor Villegas

    Ophthalmology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Erin Shriver

    Dr. Erin Shriver

    Ophthalmology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    11