Dr. Timothy Murray MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
#1 in my eyes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His kindness with his patients and accurate on diagnosis thank God we met him we wouldn't of been where we are now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Luis Baez
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go any other place and would recommend to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Caring, honest and compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with melanoma in GA and sent to Miami. Best decision I could have made. This doctor cancelled a personal trip and came in the week of Thanksgiving to do brachey therapy which he pioneered, on my eye. Saved my eye and is now working on restoring some of my vision. Excellent staff and compassionate doctors and staff. I highly recommend this doctor for any ocular surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
sad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not impressed by this doctor, didnt feel comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Retina excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing staff. Great office. Free parking. Easy appointment scheduling. Incredible doctor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
CancerMom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray's new office is incredible. Staff is wonderful, equipment state-of-the-art, and space is beautiful. Parking was free right outside Dr. Murray's office. Entire visit lasted less then 90 minutes. Hard to believe after 6 hour wait before he started in his own office. WOW!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Must see Dr. Murray. Private office best ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best eye cancer doctor in the world. Best staff. Totally patient focused

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Amazing office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was able to see Dr. Murray in his new private office. Amazing staff and equipment. No wait and injection treatment was excellent. Would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
No one better than Dr Murray
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murray is awesome!! We have had the pleasure of working with him for 16 yrs and 2 boys later we are still with him. Our 1st son was diagnosed with/retinablastoma at 18 mo and our 2nd at 2 1/2. Our first 1st lost his eye and due to that our 2nd son's vision was saved. Getting news that your child has cancer is not news any parent wants to hear but with Dr Murray bedside manner it softened the blow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
The ONLY doctor for Retinoblastoma patients
Wait time
60 minutes
SIMPLY STATED HE SAVED OUR DAUGHTER'S LIFE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Murray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.