The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Gatewood Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Gatewood?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Best Dr. in town.

He saved my life not once but twice. I was sent home from E.R at both hospitals over the weekend when I got sick. Was told to follow up with my dr. so I did that following Monday. Dr. Gatewood ask me a few questions then sent me to the hospital for a test. I had a life threatening condition and he knew what was wrong right away. I was hospitalized and treated. I could have died had it not been for his accurate dx. Years later I became very ill and again he was able to dx.and treat the problem. Best Dr. I know. Great staff also. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

He's a Godsend.

He helped save my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

AWESOME!

I would absolutely recommend this doctor to anyone i know, who may be looking for one, he cares, he listens, he's great!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Dr. Greatwood!!!!!

Dr. Gatewood is so kind and loves his patients!!! Having chronic health conditions I can be a complicated patient at times, howevere, Dr. Gatewood and his staff are patient, sincere, and very up to date. He delivers a feel of the old time family doctors that know you personally. I am blessed to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Dr. Gatewood is Very Competent and Compassionate

Dr. Gatewood is great physician. He has never made me feel rushed. He listens intently, asks questions, suggests options for treatment, and always seems genuinely concerned with both the physical and emotional health of the patient. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Gatewood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kokomo, IN.

  • Dr. Sheldon Friedman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Kokomo, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Dorian Beasley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kokomo, IN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Ritchie

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Kokomo, IN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    27