Dr. Timothy George MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Austin, TX

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Dr.Timothy George review Austin Texas DCMC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timothy George is a phenomenal neurosurgeon he takes the up most care of his patients and always listens to the concerns of the patient and parent no matter the age. Through the years I've seen him stay calm, cool, and collected in a crisis which is so comforting when you feel like your life is falling apart. He makes sure that protocols are always inforced & more. He's serious when needed and personal at the same time. I can go on & on he's a fantastic neurosurgeon with fantastic staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is fantastic! Finally happy and healthy because of him. He is such an inspirational man and I truly look up to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pediatric Chiari doc in Texas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George performed surgery on our son when he had a shunt malfunction. We live in Houston and were visiting family outside of Austin when this occurred. Our son was transported via Star Flight to Brackenridge Children's and Dr. George just happened to be on call that day. He was incredible! and a TRUE BLESSING! There are not enough kind words to say about him or the way in which he treated our son and family. We are forever grateful to him for performing the revision on our sweet child and the sincere compassion he showed during our entire stay there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr George! He's been a blessing to our family, he successfully removed our son's brain tumor a year ago. From day one he took time to educate us about the brain and type of tumor, procedure, etc He has eased our fears and answers our questions honestly. My son is very comfortable with him. Dr George has changed ours. He will be forever in our hearts and prayers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing.... I cant even describe in simple words however he saved my son's brain tumor recurrence. He is AMAZING. Thanks Dr. George!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is an exceptional doctor who gives the utmost care and consideration to his pediatric patients. We are truly blessed to have him as apart of our team of Dell doctors who provide outstanding care of our son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Our Hero
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my son was diagnosed I was a mess. Dr. George has a much needed calmness. He was very thorough in educating us on every possible avenue. My son was in surgery for 6 hours. When he met us in the waiting room; he could tell how distraught we were and gave both my husband and I a hug! He kept asking if we were ok. Although these surgeries may be "routine" to him, his bedside manner was not! He was a caring and compassionate doctor. We will forever be grateful for his God given skills. We were very fortunate to have him as our son's neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Very intelligent, very personable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His knowledge and ability to diagnose made our previous dr look like a quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Luke Tomycz

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Lee

30 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Burnett

19 years experience

4.9 of 5